We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$101
View deal
Priceline
$101
View deal
Hampton
$99
View deal
Expedia.com$101
Travelocity$101
Hotels.com$101
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
57
14
7
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
57
14
7
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant view of the bay maritime museum top floor card reader hot breakfast buffet water world within walking distance newer hotel presque isle great hotel one night night stay room key comfortable beds would highly recommend this hotel common areas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 88 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2022 via mobile

1-2 blocks from bay. Crowded area but parking reserved fot hotel. Lovely staff. Free breakfast. Swimming pools. Comfortable beds. Refrigerator and microwave in room. It was so lovely we didn't want to leave. Olivers rooftop restaurant here and a beer garden in back with music, corn toss, fire pit, food truck, etc. Our dog was welcome here.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tomandlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nicole Axtell-Clark, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Erie Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2022

Dear Tomandlea -
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will make sure to pass your comments on to the entire team. We truly hope to be able to welcome you back the next time you find yourself in our neighborhood!

Nicole A. - Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2022

Took my grandsons for a get out of town overnight trip to Erie Pa. First time ever stay at a Hampton Inn, won't be the last. Room was spotless ,the breakfast was great, loved the location, my water view was ok not sure I would pay the extra to get it again. It is a short drive to Presque Isle State Park and Waldameer & Water World. Very nice location to take a walk around . It was my first time using a digital key on phone it worked pretty good ,I have the app on my phone and loved checking in and out right from my phone, the only negative was paying to park, all in all great experience,hotel, area.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nicole Axtell-Clark, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Erie Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2022

Dear Laura G -
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We agree, our digital key feature is quite convenient! We truly hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hampton the next time you're here on Erie's beautiful bay front!

Nicole A.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2022 via mobile

We recently had a great stay at this hotel. All of the employees were friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Location was great. Breakfast was delicious. One of the best Hampton hotels we've stayed in. The pool is TINY, but super clean and we were the only ones there, so it worked out great. We stayed at a different hotel last year, just a couple doors down from this one, and had a terrible experience. So glad this experience was different!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank shellbell616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nicole Axtell-Clark, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Erie Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2022

Dear Shellbell616 -
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm so glad our team was able to provide you with an unforgettable experience for your trip this year. We, sincerely, hope to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites on Erie's beautiful bay front the next time you find yourself needing a room in our neighborhood.

Nicole A.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2022 via mobile

We love Presque Isle! We stayed at another bayfront hotel and this one is far better. It’s fairly new and we loved the location. We stayed in a king suite studio it was very roomy and had enough room for our bikes. We loved that it’s within walking distance to a lot of restaurants and bars. We even had dinner at the rooftop bar Oliver’s. A bit pricy but food, service, and views were top notch. We will be back to stay here.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank msc0tt579
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nicole Axtell-Clark, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Erie Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2022

Dear Msc0tt579,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We're so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy Oliver's and all that we have to offer here at the Bay Front. We can't wait to welcome you back the next time you're in Erie.

Nicole A.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2022

I’m not sure where to begin, there are so many bad things to say. The most serious problem was the noise. A beer garden is located on the grounds of the hotel, and rock bands play there nightly. We were there on a Wednesday and Thursday, and the band played until 10 pm the first night and 11 pm the second night. It was loud. We could hear every drum beat, every note of the bass guitar, every guitar solo, and every lyric of every song clearly it our room. We are early to bed and early to rise, and the blasting music definitely interrupted our usual sleep pattern…Moving on, the carpet in the room was covered in hair. I don’t know if a dog stayed in this room before us, but it was obvious that the floor had not been vacuumed. No one wants to stay in a room with a lot of other people’s hair, do they? My partner and I are vegan and we like to prepare simple meals in our room. For this reason, we booked a room with a kitchenette (wet bar, refrigerator, and microwave). The room had a nice table to eat at but only 1 chair to sit in. How are two people supposed to eat a meal together with only one chair? Were we expected to take turns eating?...One of the curtains in the room was broken. The bathroom had the shallowest bathtub I have ever seen. It would be impossible to take a bath in it. The microwave was set so low to the ground that I had to get on my hands and knees to use it. The bathroom had plenty of towels but no towel racks. Where are we supposed to hang up the used towels? As I mentioned earlier, we are vegan, and the breakfasts buffet had nothing we could eat, not even a simple piece of fresh fruit...To add insult to injury, on the final night, we tried to have a drink in the 8th floor bar. But after sitting down in the bar area, we were kicked out because we didn’t have a reservation. In a bar??? Overall, this is a HORRIBLE hotel. And, I should point out, this is not a budget hotel. We payed plenty for our room.

Room tip: Book a room on the highest floor possible to minimize the loud noise from the rock bands that play nightly in the beer garden.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paulaB7982AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nicole Axtell-Clark, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn & Suites Erie Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2022

Dear PaulaB7982AW,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We always strive to deliver the best experience, but its clear we fell short this time. We'll make sure to have maintenance double check the curtains and make sure the hooks for the towels are in place. I will check with the kitchen staff as we should always have oatmeal and fruit available for breakfast options. We appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests and we'll take your comments to the appropriate managers so that this experience is not repeated again.

Nicole A.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews