We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$101
View deal
Priceline
$101
View deal
Vio.com
$98
View deal
Travelocity$101
Expedia.com$101
Hampton$99
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
57
14
7
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
57
14
7
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant view of the bay maritime museum top floor card reader hot breakfast buffet water world within walking distance newer hotel presque isle great hotel one night night stay room key comfortable beds would highly recommend this hotel common areas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 88 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2022 via mobile

Such a great hotel! From the bay views to the breakfast- everything was perfect. All of the staff were accommodating and so friendly. The room was spacious and clean. We will absolutely be back next time we are in the Erie area.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank NAxtell-Clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki Cully, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Erie Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2022

Dear, NAxtell-Clark

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your stay with us! We are so glad to hear you had a very nice stay and we look forward to next time you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2022 via mobile

Clean room overlooking the marina
Oliver’s restaurant penthouse has great drinks and food. You can take out to your room or eat at bar since reservations are hard to get even on a week night. If you want to be outside they have a Beer Garden with food truck area is pet friendly and so is hotel
Will definitely return

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank mmhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nikki Cully, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Erie Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2022

Dear Mmhuges,
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2022

Great hotel. Typical Hampton inn amenities. Very clean room and common areas. Well maintained grounds. Friendly staff as well. Great location. Close to several restaurants and the Lake!! Beautiful views from my room. Safe area walking distance to the lake. Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 5, 2022

We had a great stay in Erie. Beautiful bay view from our room. Hotel was clean and staff courteous. The breakfast had hot food and delicious. Oliver's Rooftop restaurant had amazing views of bay and great food.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stampscrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 19, 2022

An extremely nice hotel located right on the lake with an extraordinary view. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. They have separate Restaurant on the top floor. It is a little overpriced, but the food was fantastic.

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews