We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$84
View deal
Priceline$84
Expedia.com$84
BestWestern.com$84
Hotels.com$84
Travelocity$84
Lol.travel$97
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
151
71
40
28
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
151
71
40
28
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place to stay waffles hot items breakfast room would stay again king bed sausage splash lagoon peach street hot breakfast beds were comfortable indoor pool cereal gas highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 333 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2022 via mobile

Just spend 2 nights here Check in was quick and easy. Staff were very friendly. During breakfast they were always cleaning and restocking. Rooms were very clean.
I really enjoyed the the cleaning staff asked if needed more towels. This was great for me since there were 3 adults with me. I will book this hotel again next time I plan a trip to Erie.

Room tip: Lots of parking. This hotel doesn’t have everything but it’s clean. And friendly.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Connector13697517766
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Best Western Plus Erie Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2022

Hello Guest,

Thank you for the stay and the positive feedback. Our staff always goes that extra mile to ensure guest satisfaction.We are privileged to have guests like you.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2022

Clean and convenient with hot breakfast...omelettes, sausage, cereals, bagels, toast, pastries, fruit, coffee, etc. Good breakfast to start your day! Convenient and quiet lication. Lake Erie wasn't far, across the road from Splash Lagoon, convenient to shopping and zoo.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LindaNorthwesternPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Best Western Plus Erie Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us and liked our convenient location and clean room and breakfast. However, our goal is to make our guests 100% satisfied. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Our team is looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2022

Everything here was great! Loved the continental breakfast and the indoor pool. The location was perfect. The staff made us feel so welcome and they were all so friendly and helpful if we had any questions!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank amatesic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Best Western Plus Erie Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2022

Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us and liked our convenient location, friendly staff and pool service. However, our goal is to make our guests 100% satisfied. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Our team is looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2022

Our family stayed at this hotel for a three-day vacation stay in Erie. It far exceeded our expectations, especially for the price. Amazing front desk staff - friendly and helpful all the time! The rooms and everything in the hotel were clean and in good condition. Nice breakfast with a variety of foods and the flipping waffle maker! They even had a washer and drier for guests to use! This hotel is a little ways from the tourist area but totally worth it.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Best Western Plus Erie Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2022

Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us and liked our clean room, breakfast and friendly staff. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Our team is looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2022

While this was only our 2nd Best Western stay for our 10 day road trip - this location exceeded all the Best Western's we stayed in on this trip! Which was a total of 4 BW's.

Upon arrival after 4pm our room was not ready - however, the pleasantness of the front desk staff, the apologies for our room not being ready due to shortage of staff - which is evident anywhere you travel today. The fact I was recognized as a Rewards Member and given a water and snack bag. The fact that I was still checked in and the front desk staff ran up to my room to check the status - that is waht is called quality customer service --- all Best Westerns' need to be trained by these folks.

Our room was ready for us upon return from dining. Which the front desk staff also provided recommendations for dining as well.

We get to our room - it is very clean - the only issue I had was the hvac filters - which I am probably one of the rare guest you check them for dust because of my allergies - most hotels we stay in it is very rare to find a filter completely clean. I did my usual lysol spray and wipes but didn't feel it was necessary because the room was so clean.

We had an issue with the refrigerator - it wasn't cool, even on the highest temp - we contact the front desk - within minutes a replacement refrig is in our room that does cool. Once again - quality customer service.

Our stay from start to finish was so very pleasant at this location. Our room clean, the bed comfortable. No complaints! Even the rate was wonderful compared to the other locations we stayed at on this road trip!

Definately a location to stay at while in Erie, PA!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vhash77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Best Western Plus Erie Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2022

Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us and liked our convenient location, clean room and friendly staff. However, our goal is to make our guests 100% satisfied. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Our team is looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews