We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$93
View deal
Expedia.com$93
Priceline$93
Hotels.com$93
BestWestern.com$93
Travelocity$93
Lol.travel$110
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
149
71
40
28
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
149
71
40
28
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place to stay waffles hot items breakfast room would stay again king bed splash lagoon peach street hot breakfast sausage beds were comfortable indoor pool cereal gas highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 330 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2022

I just returned home from a two week trip. This was my favorite motel of the motels that I stayed at. I put this one above the others because it was so roomy! I slept well. I was able to keep the room at a very comfortable temperature. This was definitely not my experience at some of the other motels. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean. The breakfast was good. Pool was great!

I highly recommend this motel. I would gladly stay again.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnWorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Best Western Plus Erie Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2022

Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us and liked our clean room, comfortable bedding and breakfast. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Our team is looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2022

The hotel was clean, the staff professional, and the breakfast was very nice! They had make your own waffles as well as cheesy omelets and bacon on the morning we were there. The hotel is located a block off a main area - so it was nice and quiet. Great location and price. We will definitely use it again when we are back in Erie.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Best Western Plus Erie Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2022

Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us and liked our convenient location clean room and friendly staff. However, our goal is to make our guests 100% satisfied. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Our team is looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2022

This Best Western is the best overnight stay option near Erie, PA! The hotel is nicely renovated, the front desk representatives are kind and efficient. My requests for a room location were met before I arrived, and the front desk representatives checked in with a phone call to be sure that all was well. It's a quiet location, yet close to all the action--restaurants, stores, and gas stations. Hotel policies protect clients--no smoking near the outside door, no noisy pets allowed, no noisy guests permitted--I was so thankful to see these guidelines! The price was better than all of the competitors in this vicinity of Erie--close to the highway! Don't pass up this Best Western!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 624dbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Best Western Plus Erie Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive feedback.
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we're happy to hear that we were able to make your experience more comfortable.
We appreciate the time you took to write this review; it is a big help in improving our hotel, and we hope that you'll give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2022

This was my second opportunity to stay at this Bestwestern Plus. The staff has been friendly, courteous and lighthearted both times. The breakfast buffet is great and keeps the expenses down. Rooms and hotel newly remodeled. It's my new home away from home when visiting family in the area. It's also centrally located to the Waterpark, casino and shopping.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tammypiotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Best Western Plus Erie Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2022

Dear Tammy,

It has been a great pleasure having you as our valued guest. We are immensely grateful for your appreciation. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly service delivery extended to you by the team. Looking forward to the pleasure of serving you during future stays with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2022

Not allowed to utilize the table/seating area outside of breakfast hours. Not allowed to use outdoor furniture on outdoor patio adjacent to pool-only seating on property was a wood bench next to smoking area and the small couch and decorative chair in lobby-will never book our large travel team group at this property in less you like being harassed by front desk staff or hold all gatherings/meetings in the parking lot. Staff pulled the COVID card that is no longer in effect! Contacted corporate but response is pending. Go elsewhere and do not use this premium rate and privately owned location thats run by a weird front desk staff.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank angrysoftballmom2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel Manager, Owner at Best Western Plus Erie Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us. It is very unfortunate that we did not create that positive experience to inspire a return visit. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on war foot and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews