We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/15/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$99
View deal
Hotels.com
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/15/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$99
Travelocity$110
FindHotel$99
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
60
31
13
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
60
31
13
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh cookies room was clean waffles water pressure nice hotel directly across the street check in was easy decent breakfast would definitely stay here again road trip a great place to stay niagara falls convention center sausage night stay microwave rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 125 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2022

Worst hotel ever
45 minute wait to check in
No toilet paper in room upon arrival
No cleaning service provided
Stayed on third floor elevator did not work second day
Continental breakfast was 45 minutes late after promising every five minutes it was coming
No coffee waited 25 minutes and only decaf and full of grounds
Gave us one roll of toilet paper and seemed put out
Had to get fresh towels ourselves every day
Room was clean but for the money it was horribly
Stayed July 22 and July 23
No view of lake two larges trees in the way

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ronsZ715AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 31, 2022 via mobile

It was a great place to stay we really enjoyed it but when we went to check out the clerk would not give me a receipt he gave me some story about having to call Priceline and I found out they have nothing to do with receipts!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rockyleeworlld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 23, 2022

We reserved 2 hotel rooms for our family from July 3rd to July 6th and were placed on the 2nd floor. The bay facing king room wasn't cleaned properly when we arrived - there was food debris in the sink (pickles), the ice bucket hadn't been emptied, there were damp towels and towels with stains hung in the bathroom, the bed wasn't neatly made and there were light stains on the sheets, the extra blanket was haphazardly thrown in the upper part of the closet, the clothes iron cord wasn't wrapped up - once we found one thing, we began to notice and nitpick at all of the things that hadn't been done or hadn't been done properly.

The hotel was in a great location and much cheaper than the others across the street, but I certainly feel that we got what we paid for in this instance.

There was one excellent staff member and I feel poorly for not getting her name, but she made it a point to go around to everyone at breakfast on the 4th of July and letting us know about a local parade that we might be interested in checking out.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KrisMorrison1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2022

Arrived later than I normally do for a hotel stay but after a long drive arrived around 9pm for check in. our room was paid for by a third party and initially the reservation couldn't be found. Heidi told us to have a seat and use anything we needed from the dining room to eat our dinner which we carried in with us...while she tried to straighten things out. She worked it out, finding the reservatio had been made for the following weekend. (The third party's fault). Heidi calmly advised us of the problem, straightened out and got us checked in before our dinner was half eaten. Can't say enough about how friendly, courteous and professional Heidi was under the circumstances (she answered multiple phone calls while fixing the room issue...a great employee who mgmt should be happy to have!

Room tip: Rooms in the front have views of the marina and Lake Erie...but they also face the streets below which can be noisy.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryN22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 17, 2022

Over all really enjoyed our stay here. There were a few minor things that were odd, like the random pillow case on the floor in the corner of the room... It smelled so fishy when we got outside the car, but the smell didn't flow into the hotel so that was good.

But plenty of outlets for charging devices. Bed comfy, Bath and Body Works products in the bathroom.
Needed additional tissue box, they couldn't find one, so we got a toilet paper roll instead. Breakfast was decent, eggs, sausage, pancakes, fruit, coffee.
Hotel lobby bar was open til 1:00am and very reasonable prices for beer, wine, & seltzer

Room tip: Room facing west would have a better view.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel4Fun31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Danya Sotter, General Manager at Cobblestone Hotel & Suites - Erie, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2022

Thank you so much for your feedback!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we will address with our staff the undesirable items that you have mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews