We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Bedford(Bedford)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Bedford)
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,569)
Filter reviews
4,569 results
Traveler rating
3,394
803
228
91
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,394
803
228
91
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal roomfire pithiking trailsfrontier tavernspa wingindoor poolrelaxation roomrocking chairsspring waterspa servicesmineral springsgreat spabedford springs resortbath ritualbeautiful hotelgreat weekendlong weekend
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 4,569 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

My sister and I decided to begin a tradition of an annual 'sister vacay,' and decided on the Omni, because it's not too far for either of us to drive. We had a wonderful time! Even though the weather was torrential rain the entire 2 days, we enjoyed sitting around, and just relaxing and talking. We spent most of the first day in the spa, which was the nicest spa I'd ever been to! Then yoga, which was fun and the teacher was wonderful! Every meal was delicious, too!

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear David K,

We are honored you chose to celebrate your 'sister vacay' with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The Springs Eternal Spa is truly a unique experience with the mineral springs found on property being the inspiration for all of the treatments. We're delighted you had the opportunity to relax and enjoy some of our amenities. We hope you will join us again soon for another getaway and continue to make more memories with us.

Thank you,
Bill Liedholm
General Manager
Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We had a wonderful 2 nights ! We were meeting my 2 siblings and their spouses for a brief get together and Bedford Springs is about equal distance for all of us. It's a great place to relax with plenty of spots to just sit and "visit". Our room in the spa wing was fabulous. Loved the walk in shower. We have stayed in the "historical" rooms before and those were great as well, but due to recent health concerns needed a walk in shower. Love the porches. Food was good at the Tavern, 1796, Che Sara, and really liked Tillies. Nice hiking trails. Brother played golf and gave it thumbs up. Sister and I did hiking trails. Beautiful and well marked. We did the one hour archery for fun and really enjoyed it!! Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds, clean rooms. Relaxing place. We will be back!! love this place!!

Room Tip: loved the spa wing room!
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsiehlmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear jsiehlmoore,

We are honored you chose to make memories with your family at Omni Bedford Springs Resort and thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we're delighted you had the opportunity to enjoy some time on our trails and many of our other amenities. We truly appreciate your continued patronage and hope you have the opportunity to make many more memories with us in the future.

Thank you,
Bill Liedholm
General Manager
Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2018

The resort itself is very nice, clean and well maintained. Lots of activities if you like to golf or take advantage of the spa. However, most of the staff seemed to lack the 5-star service. We had to flag down our servers several times throughout our stay: I waited a good 10 minutes just to get a menu at the pool and drink servers didn't proactively come to our tables to ask if we wanted anything else. I think they just need to be trained better.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CityGirl53156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear CityGirl53156,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. I will certainly share your experience with our management team, we're always looking for opportunities to improve our services. The experience you describe certainly isn't the level of service we strive to provide. We hope you were able to make the most of your visit and you will consider joining us again in the future for another getaway.

Thank you,
Bill Liedholm
General Manager
Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Whenever we feel like getting away and just spending time with each other this is where we go. Excellent service. Make us feel like family. Enjoy this place so much. Everyone very knowledgeable and helpful. Enjoy talking to everyone. Always perfect service and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank juliemZ6673BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear juliemZ6673BH,

Thank you for your continued patronage, we are beyond thrilled we continue to exceed your expectations with each visit. We are honored to make you feel like family and truly appreciate your feedback. I will certainly share your review with our associates, as they truly are our greatest asset. We hope you will join us again soon for another getaway.

Thank you,
Bill Liedholm
General Manager
Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The Omni Bedford Springs was a beautiful location with interesting history. Restaurants were fantastic, service was extremely friendly, and the spa was amazing. Several activities available, including very nice indoor and outdoor pool. They had a nice surprise treat for our birthdays. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jbrown2138, General Manager at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Melissa G,

We are fortunate to have guests that appreciate the colorful history the resort hosts. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we're thrilled we exceeded your expectations. The Springs Eternal Spa is truly a unique experience with the mineral springs found on property being the inspiration for our treatments. We are honored you chose to celebrate your birthday with us. We hope you will join us again soon for another getaway.

Thank you,
Bill Liedholm
General Manager
Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews