We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
2
4
5
1
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
5
1
13
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The shower was either hot or cold, nothing like a nice warm shower! One towel and washcloth per person; ice machine right outside the window beside the bed made noise all night; cobwebs on the ceiling and dust around the doorway to the bathroom; dusty lampshades; wallpaper falling off the wall and baseboard trim off; a teeny refrigerator sitting on the floor with the door open and an old microwave sitting on top of it; very bad patch job in carpet; air conditioner came on loudly all night - cold when on and hot in the room when off; bad lighting; water would not go down well in bathroom sink; no handrail in tub; baseboard heater behind commode covered with dust; moldy looking spots on wall above shower; continental breakfast consisted of "Here's the coffee pot and here's the toaster to make yourself a bagel "; owner did look shady and spoke very poor English; if you parked in front of our room and someone else parked the opposite way, you couldn't back out to leave. All I can say is it is definitely a budget hotel and we would never ever stay there again!!!!!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank essie726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed on a business trip for four nights, it's up away from the busy street so it was nice and quiet unlike some other hotels in that area, clean the comfortable, the owner was super nice and accommodating, bed and pillows were perfect, great water pressure when taking a nice hot shower. Price right!!

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank iwasheremaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The gentleman I spoke with when booking my room was welcoming and conversational. Later he was very helpful when I had an issue connecting to the wifi.

The room itself was clean and nicely furnished. The bed was comfortable. There was a table with two comforable, cushioned chairs. The tv was the "old-fashioned," non-flatscreen style but it came in clearly and had a decent variety of channels. As I mentioned, I had trouble connecting to the wifi, but the gentleman at the desk helped me solve the problem. The bathroom was clean and in good condition, and even included a bathtub.

I was in search of an affordable room for a single night. Staying at Bedford's Budget Host Inn helped me offset the overpriced tolls on the PA Turnpike. It also turned out to be very comfortable for a solo traveler such as myself.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jen_the_Sagittarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

First off the owner looked creepy then they advertised a swimming pool and the pool wasn't even in working order then once we got in the room the walls was dirty next day there was supposed to be a free continental breakfast but it was no where to be found

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

Old and shabby, the bed had filthy, discolored, threadbare sheets and dirty, stained comforter. The shower didn't even have a shower head. The a/c is a home window unit they cut a hole in the wall and mounted. It had two hand towels but no bath towels. The manager is unscrupulous and tried to overcharge me. You've been warned.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews