We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Bedford(Bedford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage(Bedford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/22
Book now, pay at stay
US$245
US$196
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveler rating
214
273
163
62
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
273
163
62
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgebreakfast buffetpa turnpikeroom was cleanoutdoor poolplace to sleepan older hotelwould stay here againa nice place to stayparking lotwafflespetssinkfurnishingshighwaymicrowaveconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Used to be the best breakfast at Clara's Place, the motel restaurant. Now it is just the worst we have ever encountered...a few dry pieces of scrambled egg, lukewarm coffee, no attendant in dining room, Almost no other food except some bread. Our key cards didn't work. The motel booked us twice for the same room, and seemed to have a hard time fixing it. Never again. There are lots of other nice places in Bedford.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raymond E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2018

The whole place smelled horrible. The room had clean beds and they were comfortable. The bathroom was pretty clean also. But everything else needed cleaned. The lobby also smelled horrible. Very musky smell.
The first night my daughter had ended up puking and so the next day we left the card on the bed asking for it to be cleaned and we left the sign on the door saying we were out and to please clean our room. We were gone all day and when we came back our room wasn't touched at all. Bottom line the place is very run down,smells horrible. But the staff was friendly and the beds were comfortable and looked cleaned. But we were never stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clowe17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed last night as I was heading from Long Island to Pittsburgh to pick up daughter from college ..
Needed a place to sleep - easy off highway & inexpensive ..it was totally fine - esp for price ..
Bed comfortable & hot shower ..

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2018

DO NOT ...I repeat...DO NOT stay there.....I would run out of space,telling all the wrongs!!...Just a Very Bad Experience....Don't do it.....Uggggh.... The smell alone was horrid....it was like I unlocked a door to a room that was closed up since the 50s...Musty,moldy,old..... AWFUL! :(

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank twocats1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I have stayed at this hotel the same weekend each year for approximately 10 years. All of a sudden I went this year and there is no more restaurant, no breakfast buffet that was always included with the room. The person out front seemed like I was being a real bother to him. I will look for another place to stay next year.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews