We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$119
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivertide Suites(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$80
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$69
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$77
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveler rating
458
310
112
31
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
458
310
112
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesocean frontbit datedevery eveningcontinental breakfastgas fireplaceoffice staffthird flooran older hotelsmall kitchenettehot tubpartial viewgreat oceanbed was very comfortablegreat pricethe room was nicemini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hi Tide is one of the best places to enjoy the beach. It is a modest motel... clean , great staff, so very accommodating. We would gladly recommend it to our friends and others! You have a great ocean view on a quiet location. And all within walking distance to great dining.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank grammyvic2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape L, General Manager at Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for such a wonderful endorsement! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and truly appreciate your comments and detailed description. Thanks again, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great hotel for local Oregonians that want to be away from the tourists but still close to all the action and right on the beach. It was nice and quiet and super roomy room! We will definitely be staying here again and very soon since they are remodeling the rooms a few at a time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmsharp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a little outdated, but I have stayed here several times over the years and it has always been clean. The location is good - close to all of the downtown Seaside attractions and right on the Boardwalk.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tstodd1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wish we had a better time at the hotel and we didn't have to check out @ 11:00 Pm to get a better night sleep and not being able to stay until the next morning There wasn't even a sofa in the room to lay down.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank syriangirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an enjoyable visit to Seaside, mostly because of the ocean front room where we could enjoy the ocean even when we were too exhausted to walk the rainy beach. The room was quiet and comfortable and the staff were most friendly. We would return to this hotel if we come back to Seaside. By the way, this beach looks to be dog heaven.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 589cynthiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews