We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveler rating
560
356
135
33
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
356
135
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies ocean front every evening continental breakfast gas fireplace bit dated older hotel third floor office staff small kitchenette great ocean partial view stay there again hot tub bed was very comfortable bagels oceanfront room
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The Hi Tide is one of the best places to enjoy the beach. It is a modest motel... clean , great staff, so very accommodating. We would gladly recommend it to our friends and others! You have a great ocean view on a quiet location. And all within walking distance to great dining.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank grammyvic2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape L, General Manager at Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for such a wonderful endorsement! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and truly appreciate your comments and detailed description. Thanks again, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is a great hotel for local Oregonians that want to be away from the tourists but still close to all the action and right on the beach. It was nice and quiet and super roomy room! We will definitely be staying here again and very soon since they are remodeling the rooms a few at a time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmsharp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This hotel is a little outdated, but I have stayed here several times over the years and it has always been clean. The location is good - close to all of the downtown Seaside attractions and right on the Boardwalk.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tstodd1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I wish we had a better time at the hotel and we didn't have to check out @ 11:00 Pm to get a better night sleep and not being able to stay until the next morning There wasn't even a sofa in the room to lay down.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank syriangirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We had an enjoyable visit to Seaside, mostly because of the ocean front room where we could enjoy the ocean even when we were too exhausted to walk the rainy beach. The room was quiet and comfortable and the staff were most friendly. We would return to this hotel if we come back to Seaside. By the way, this beach looks to be dog heaven.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 589cynthiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews