We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$139
Hotels.comUS$139
PricelineUS$139
FindHotelUS$139
eDreamsUS$139
TravelocityUS$139
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
162
128
56
36
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
162
128
56
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk breakfast room biscuits and gravy king bed yogurt sitting area would stay again rooms are large a nice place to stay included breakfast road trip checking out one night stay third floor pool and hot tub convenient location cookies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved staying at this hotel! The staff was very helpful and friendly. I liked that the toilet snd shower were in a separate room away from the sinks. It made it easier for my family to get ready in the mornings. The hot breakfast was a nice bonus too. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soraida Cross, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your AMAZING review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding our staff.

We hope to see you on your next visit to Salem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Very comfortable stay at the Phoenix Inn. Quiet room and personable staff. It would have been helpful if refrigerator would have had a freezer. I did not use the pool but it was nice to have it available. Breakfast was more than adequate. Thanks.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dormes682325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soraida Cross, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your AWESOME review. We are so happy to have our pool open and to be able to offer hot breakfast.

We hope to see you on your next visit to Salem.

Stay Well, Be Safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

I had two rooms. Although the carpet is a bit old, the rooms were clean and of decent sizes. There were also plenty of clean towel. The refrigerator was a bit loud. Breakfast was good. Overall, it was good.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ln253n1bss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soraida Cross, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so very much for your positive review. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share your review with our team.

We hope to see you on your next visit to Salem.

Stay Well, Be Safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

The room was spacious and clean. The pool was as well clean and warm. The employees were courteous and helpful. The only complaint was that the room smelled like pets were there. I had to spray febreze odor eliminator every day.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank obhqbpl866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soraida Cross, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your FANTASTIC review. Thank you for your kind words regarding our pool & staff.

Please give us a call on your next stay and we will make sure to place you on a floor away from our "pet-Friendly" rooms.

Stay Well, Be Safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021

We stayed 5 nights and every single staff member throughout our stay was friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, the breakfast good and the location was perfect for us! It is definitely where we will go upon our next visit to Salem.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 961pattik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soraida Cross, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks a million for this AWESOME review!! Your kind words regarding our staff, breakfast, & cleanliness truly mean the world to us.

We hope to see you on your next visit to Salem.

Stay Well, Be Safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews