We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic, Great Quality”

Koji Osakaya Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #595 of 4,888 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: Japanese
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Having lived in Japan for more than two years, I can attest to the authentic style of the excellent food here. The lunch menu bento combinations are perfect. I make every effort to visit here when I am in town.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 85DTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Great service and very good food and good prices. Been eating here for 15 years. Highly recommend it

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Every time I dine here, the food is always delicious and tasty. The service is friendly and courteous. I really enjoy the combination lunch box. A testament to the quality and tastiness is the line that forms at lunch. You can have a long wait, but it's always worth it.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donald J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Another trip to Portland and another trip to Koji. Consistent high quality udon, hence why I keep returning.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank GavinWongUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Returned to this place today for lunch with a friend. She also now has this place on her list. She didn’t believe me when I said it’s probably the best udon I’ve had outside of Asia, so there was a lot on the line for both the restaurant’s and my reputation haha. It didnt fail to deliver. The tofu dish that I tried this time was also good. I’m going to keep coming back to this place everytime I feel like udon.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank GavinWongUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koji Osakaya Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Koji Osakaya Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing