We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Booking.com
₱4,978
₱4,978
Hotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,206)
Filter reviews
1,206 results
Traveler rating
586
485
106
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
586
485
106
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walked everywhere key card booked this hotel max line front desk staff the room was nice valet lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,206 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2023

Stayed here just for one night to attend a concert at the Roseland Theater. Great location for this venue. Although I wouldn't feel super safe alone at night downtown, we had no issues walking back to the hotel after the show (was just two of us girls around 11pm). It is so close to the venue.
Staff were friendly and were able to accommodate an early check-in for us at no extra charge. Room was clean and beds were comfy. Had coffee/tea in the room.
I feel the parking is too expensive but we used it out of convenience and security. $48USD a night is rather steep (especially for us Canadians who pay almost another 40% on the exchange).
If I travel to attend this venue for another show I would definitely consider staying here again.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheDebbiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 8, 2023

Excellent service throughout the stay; very accomodative staff. Location is superb as it it located between 2 Max lines. My room and hallway spotlessly clean. The room was remarkably quiet for a central city hotel. I happened to use Amtrak this trip; Union Station is only 2 short stops from the hotel. Solid 5 stars; this is now my clear lodging choice in central Portland

Room tip: Try for corner room on top floors. Some enjoy sweeping views.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wil r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2023

I led a group of 45 people on a tour of the Electric Railroaders' Association. Yumiko Johnson who heads in-hotel experiences did an outstanding job of hosting us and addressing a few minor startup issues. We had an evening meeting one night and a banquet the second night. Their meeting room and catering services were beyond comparison and equivalent to a 5-star hotel with 3/4-star prices.

Detailed comments are below. This hotel is outstanding in handling small to medium size groups such as ours. We rarely book the same hotel twice with this one being a significant exception.

Nearby activities

The hotel is right across the street from the rooftop iconic Portland City Grill, near the cozy Grits 'n Gravy Restaurant, a short walk to Jake's Famous Crawfish and a short walk to Portland's famous Downtown Food Truck Square.

Walkability

The hotel is right in the middle of Downtown Portland, with light rail within a two minute walk so access to the entire metro area. Easy walk to all downtown activities.

Food & drinks

There is an in-house restaurant with an excellent breakfast menu and a more basic dinner menu. There were initial problems with timely breakfast service but once informed, the restaurant was staffed up and service was fine.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bnnyc1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 6, 2023

Compared to other hotels in Portland, the Courtyard is in a meh location. That part of downtown feels pretty unsafe and the room was dated and stuffy, with only a tiny window. You can get so much more for your money and stay somewhere that's more interesting. It's not far to walk to most things but it feels like you are on the edge of town, and not a great edge. It would be nice if they offered more amenities than water in the lobby.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cgclancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dion Oden, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2023

Greetings,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We apologies your stay was less than satisfactory. Please know I have shared your feedback with the appropriate team members as well as The City of Portland's Clean and Safe Department, to be used as a teachable moment to improve our processes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2023

Booked this hotel since it looked central to the areas we wanted to visit on our Portland trip. It was a quick walk from the Max light rail (we took this from the airport) but the area is filled with many unhoused. For some this might be uncomfortable but we did not encounter any issues. Location wise we were able to catch public transportation easily and we walked everywhere downtown without it ever feeling too far from the hotel.
Service at the hotel was nice, nothing above and beyond but people were polite. The room was dated and smelled heavily of air freshener, almost as if they were trying to cover a smell. Other than those things the room was clean and comfortable so we cannot complain.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sarah95mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dion Oden, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Portland City Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2023

Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority, therefore, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your clean a comfortable room! Being near the Max Light Rail make our guests feel safe as they travel throughout the city. Additionally, please allow us to thank you for your feedback which will be shared with The City of Portland Clean and Safe Department to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to help address the ongoing unhoused issues.

Thanks again for choosing the Courtyard City Center during your visit. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,
Dion Oden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews