We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delicious!”

Georgie's Beachside Grill
Ranked #2 of 93 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Wall-to-wall views of the Pacific Ocean set the scene for a remarkable dining experience at Georgie’s Beachside Grill. Our menu features the finest authentic Northwest favorites with an emphasis on seafood, from expertly prepared halibut, salmon, Yaquina Bay oysters, Dungeness crab and more, to inventive dishes like the locals’ favorite, Diablo Seafood Pasta. There’s even a delectable kids menu, vegetarian and gluten-free options as well.
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Our dinner was incredible. My husband wanted to know where I wanted dinner for my birthday and I immediately thought of Georgies! Our server was Jose. He was so kind, helpful, and just such a wonderful person. When he found out it was my birthday, he brought out the most beautiful cheesecake for me. We had an amazing time.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aroseforhannah06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 3,612 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2021

We love Georgie's we come here every time we're in town! My hubby thinks the bread bowl clam chowder is better than Moe's. The Parmesan Chicken Penne is unbelievable!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank KristaH853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

We are big fans of Georgies and we make it a reoccurring must every time we come to the Oregon coast! This time was definitely one of the best and Jose, our waiter, went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful (and delicious) dinner. Jose also gave us some great ideas for our next visit as to what to order! Will be back next time and hope all take this advice and visit whenever you can!!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank briannaw500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin C, Manager at Georgie's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

briannaw500,

Thank you for the stellar review! It's great to see Jose took great care of you and you enjoyed your meal. We appreciate your compliments and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Devin Crayton
Restaurant and Lounge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

Our dinner at Georgie's was amazing. We've eaten there several times over the years & it's always been perfect. The atmosphere & views are gorgeous. Our favorite meals are razor clams, clam chowder, and seafood fondue. The berry berry crisp is so yummy! Tammi was a fantastic server.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank kkosbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin C, Manager at Georgie's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

kkosbor,

Thank you for the wonderful review! It's great to see that Tami took great care of you during your visit. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again soon.

Devin Crayton
Restaurant and Lounge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Made a reservation (even for 1 person, dining solo, you need to make one at least a few days in advance!) before my arrival in Newport. The host staff was so lovely and welcoming. My server, Tami, was truly exemplary... she was so hospitable and knowledgeable on the menu/wines, and she made me feel super comfy and respected and taken care of. This is Covid, y’all... and it’s been a huge toll on people who work in full-service dining... especially in tourist heavy areas like our coastal cities. Kitchen staff and servers are navigating a lot, but all Tami was focused on was making sure I had a great meal x lovely evening. To the incredible Tami & the entire team at Georgie’s.... mission accomplished!!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank beckyjQ5539YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devin C, Manager at Georgie's Beachside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

beckyjQ5539YN,

Thank you for the stunning review! It's great to see that Tami provided such wonderful service - she is a great asset to our team! We appreciate your compliments and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Devin Crayton
Restaurant and Lounge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgie's Beachside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Georgie's Beachside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.