We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveler rating
867
228
34
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
867
228
34
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast wine hour grand suite each morning ocean view parking lot gas fireplace jetted tub oregon coast full kitchen d river top floor great view get away yogurt definitely stay here again king bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here and it was a great hotel, very clean and peaceful! Staff was professional and kind. The partial ocean view was more then we expected and we loved it! We will be coming back again for a vacation every year!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Amymarae24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

This place made my dog feel spoiled more than she is already spoiled arrived with a welcome doggy basket for my dog came with doggy bowls and treats and towels and when breakfast arrived in morning it had breakfast for my pooch also she loved in a cute doggy pouch. They even have pet kennels for if u need p go somewhere and can’t take dog. Will always stay here with my Sophie.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Supernolita21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2021

The beach is only about a two-hour drive from home so it's often just a day trip. This time, we had a couple of days off from our usual hustle and bustle and wanted to make the trip an overnight stay. We've driven past The Shearwater many times and thought it "looked nice". Wow, were we nicely surprised! Clean, comfortable, quiet! Beautiful ocean view! Great king-size bed, cheerful fireplace, and a jacuzzi tub! Our continental breakfast was delivered to our room. Only wish we could have stayed another night or two.

Room tip: Surprised that all rooms are ocean facing even though the hotel is on the main highway.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ninasmom20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2021

Besides the elevated ocean view, the clean and spacious rooms, the close proximity to restaurants, shops and beach access, the staff cannot be surpassed. Everyone working there is highly competent, polite, considerate and friendly. Most of all, they all know the meaning of the word 'hospitality' and do their best to make everyone feel welcome. My favorite among the many outstanding front desk clerks is Kim. She has a positive attitude combined with an energetic 'can-do' spirit. Shearwater is fortunate to have her on the payroll.

Room tip: Everything is clean and new, not for noxious, undisciplined kids and dogs, keep them away for everyone's sake.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davewY1262RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

This was our first time staying at this hotel and it did not disappoint. The view was spectacular, the staff was great. One downside was that due to the pandemic breakfast was continental if that (was lacking). This hotel was a great choice for a last minute weekend getaway.

Room tip: Room 3001 and 3002 have spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amylZ9382LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews