We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Weasku Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Motel Del Rogue(Grants Pass)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knight's Inn Motel(Grants Pass)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buona Sera Inn(Grants Pass)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Grants Pass)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
354
70
15
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
70
15
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclark gablethe main lodgerocking chairsfishing lodgewalt disneygas fireplaceriver cabincookiesrogue riverhistoric lodgeking cabinhuge fireplaceeach eveningrustic charmsitting areaoatmealprivate balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I recently spent a weekend at the Weasku Inn. What a nice time! The main building has 5 units upstairs. The rest of the units are scattered nearer the river in a series of cabins, each of which held three units. They may have been cabins on the outside but the room we had was very nice on the inside. It was a cool and sometimes rainy weekend and the room had a huge stone gas fireplace that we kept going whenever we were in the cabin. It felt ever so good to come in cold and be able to warm up with the fireplace! In addition to the queen bed, there was an oversized couch that in reality was a sofa-bed. an easy chair, and a small table for writing or a computer, which is how we made use of it. The Weasku Inn provides free wifi, which wasn't the fastest in the world but sufficient for a weekend away.

Regarding housekeeping, the room was well kept and very clean. The bed was comfortable and came with an assortment of pillows. The primary source of temperature control in the room was a ductless heat pump very similar to that which you find so commonly at hotels these days. It worked well at maintaining the room at a comfortable temperature.

Included with the room each night was a complimentary, what I would call "enhanced," continental breakfast. I've stayed at a lot of hotels that offer a complimentary continental breakfast, and I'd say this one was nearer the top end of the scale. However, we were disappointed to find that they serve what appeared to be powdered egg. Everything else, though, the potatoes, the bisquits and gravy, the bacon, the mini-cinnamon rolls, the assortment of cereals, the bagels, the coffees, the juices, etc., were very nice.

All of the staff were very nice and accommodating. We especially appreciated Katelyn's service and cheerful attitude in the breakfast room the first morning and Dalles' attitude and pleasant demeanor while working around the grounds.

All in all, it was a great experience. We are looking forward to the next time we can break away for another stay at the Weasku Inn!

Room Tip: The river cabins have a nice view of the Rogue River from the private balconies off the backs of the rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCdeCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in one of the cabins with a view of the swift-moving (and cold) Rogue River in late March. The cabin was spacious with a gas fireplace and a sizable bathroom. The in-room amenities are modern, but there’s an old fishing-lodge charm to the decor.

We made the easy walk down to the river’s edge, dodging the occasional duck and goose. The lodge itself has a common room with a roaring fire, table games and several pictures of Clark Cable through the years at the lodge.

There’s not a restaurant, but they don’t let you go hungry. Evening hors d’oeuvres were great: soup, veggies, fruit, crackers, and pita & hummus. The local Oregon wines were also excellent (pay by the glass). The Inn serves warm cookies and milk later in the evening. (We didn’t even go out for dinner—we just stayed in and grazed.) The breakfast spread was good with an assortment of breads, eggs and biscuits & gravy.

All the staff is smiling, friendly, and helpful. This added to the atmosphere of the Inn. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank JE and JA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just what we were looking for: Log cabin and lodge by the Rogue River for a romantic getaway. We found Weasku Inn online and hoped that it would be just a lovely in person. It did not disappoint. The staff is friendly, the rooms are comfortable and generous in size. The location is wonderful, by the river and just minutes to Grants Pass. We stayed in a king bed cabin overlooking the river with a stone fireplace, sitting area, ample-sized bathroom and lots of charm. The lodge serves a full breakfast daily, followed by appetizers in the afternoon and cookies in the evening. You can even grab a Smores' kit to take out to the firepit. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

How about a comfy sit by the fire and a read? This is the place. You might go for a stroll on the Rogue but that’s in the summer. The rest of the year you have Oregon’s moist weather. Go for the cabins; the lodge itself gets road noise. That said, that’s where the fireplace, the poker table and the breakfast service are. Not that the cabins are “on” the river. Due to the Rogue’s rising and falling, everything is set back from the river itself.

Weasku has an alert, intelligent staff but its new owners might need some schooling. The breakfast eggs, for instance, must have been dehydrated at some point. Avoid them. The rest of the buffet food was yummy but there’s no regular food service. Drive up to Rogue River one the Grants Pass for that. It's maybe 2-3 miles if you're of a mind to walk.

Our room upstairs in the lodge are very warm! (We opened the windows to cool off.) On the other hand it had a rocking chair, a nice touch, a plenty of hot water for the tub. WIFI is strong and fast. Our bed was high but steps were provided. Some elaborate switches on the wall we gave up figuring out. Beds were pretty soft with lots of pillows to prop you up. My wife sank in and luxuriated. Very comfy.

Room Tip: Cabins get less road noise.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nail56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018

Weasku Inn saved us. We had a conference room cancel on us last minute and they got us in under an hour. Kim at the front desk is very helpful and got everything organized and setup with us in 30 minutes. Definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ddustinhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews