We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$130
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$130
TripadvisorUS$130
ZenHotels.com
PricelineUS$130
Expedia.comUS$130
Hotels.comUS$130
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
56
18
11
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
56
18
11
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews general store odell lake absolutely loved staying here wood stove pacific crest trail relaxing vacation fire pit lake view rv spots full kitchen gracious hosts hikers coming coffee pot two nights checking in cookies nico
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We Love the old cabin. It is very close to the lake and has a great view of the lake and mountains. It is so nice to have a fireplace going the entire time we are there. There was lots of snow and it was very quiet there.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank siri157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Glamper, Owner at Shelter Cove Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello!

We're very excited that you enjoy beautiful, historic, Shelter Cove. We think that it's pretty special too!

We hope to see you again soon,

Julie Put
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have had numerous lovely stays at Shelter Cove. We have been going there since our daughter was 4, she is now 29. We bring all the food we need, although there is a small store with useful items for sale. The cabins are clean and warm. We love the wood stove in Cabin A. There is a wonderful trail that skirts the lake for hiking or cross country skiing. There are also other hiking trails nearby. All cabins have a beautiful view of the lake and if you're up early, you see a beautiful sunrise. The staff stayed socially distanced and wore masks. They are very friendly.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank C7741KBsharont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe Glamper, Owner at Shelter Cove Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello!

We love it when guests love Shelter Cove as much as we do! It truly is a special place!

We hope to see you again soon,

Julie Put
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

Christmas and New Year's atp Shelter Cove is a perfect time with friends for a holiday visit
Great hospitality and comfortable rooms are a part of the holiday spirit.
Lots of snow this year made it a White Christmas along with beautiful sunrises over the lake made it a winter wonderland.
Great place for a change of scenery during winter

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Bev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2020

We stayed here two nights while visiting Crater Lake. We needed to change our reservation at the last moment because our pilot son decided to join us and we needed to push the dates back one day and the staff were great at accommodating us with no fuss whatsoever. We rented a suite in the Kokonee Lodge and it was fantastic. Huge. More or less an apartment. It had two full bedrooms, two full baths and then a room with three bunk-beds. The kitchen was modern and fully and well stocked. The balcony was great overlooking the lake and even had a small gas BBQ for our use. We cooked both nights here. There is a gas range, oven, microwave and toaster oven. The knife set was great. The sitting area was very large with comfy sofas. The rustic picnic table to eat on was a nice touch. Bathrooms were large and nicely stocked. The beds were very comfortable. They just had a huge wind storm that had knocked down several large trees right by our place, smashing one building and damaging several others. (see pictures) It gave an interesting twist to the otherwise serene landscape. There is a laundry on site you have to pay for but it isn't that expensive and they are nice machines. Highly recommend this place if you are wanting to visit Crater Lake or just fish in the lake or the nearby streams. They have a fully stocked tackle and bait shop on-site and you can even rent boats from them. I thought that the little convenience store closing at 500 pm was a bit early and inconvenient and they could use a few small lights leading the way to the laundry, as well as mark the laundry better. As for the price, considering how large the suite was and the full kitchen, it was well worth the price paid. If you split this suite between two families, it is actually very inexpensive.

Room tip: If you have a family, get a suite in the Kokonee Lodge
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sandiablonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2020

We stayed for a week in Cabin F, a Panabode (Lincoln Log) cabin. The beds were comfortable and the towels were good quality. Soap, shampoo, hairdryer were included. The kitchen had decent quality pans, dishes, glassware. Because of Covid-19, there was no salt/pepper, etc. Everything in the kitchen worked. The view from the living/dining room onto the lake was wonderful. My only complaint was that the couch in the living area was not as pictured on their website. The photo shows a 3-seat leather couch. We had a worn two-person leather couch with a console in between the two seats. There was also a "stressless" lounge chair. This was a 4-person cabin, but only comfy seating for 3. We were lucky our friends were not able to join us, or someone would have been stuck at the dining table on wooden chairs.

Room tip: Look at the pictures carefully, call and confirm they are as shown.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews