We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,309)
Filter reviews
3,309 results
Traveler rating
2,521
575
150
45
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2,521
575
150
45
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabana service wayfarer restaurant kids eat free haystack rock surf sand soaking tub memory foam beach front beachfront room cookies indoor pool oregon coast turn down service great amenities partial view love this place great view
Filter
Updating list...
1,179 - 1,184 of 3,309 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I love this resort. However at check in this time, you sign a waiver that holds you responsible for your dogs potential disturbance of other guests. Zero allowance to leave dogs unattended in room. If your dog disturbs another guest you may be required to pay for that guest's room. Yikes! While I have my dog most to the time, it is nice to be able to go out to dinner for an hour without bringing the dog along and tying up outside the restaurant. I also did not go to the pool or spa as I couldn't leave the dog unattended.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUManager, General Manager at Surfsand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for vacationing at the Surfsand. I am very sorry to hear you found the pet policy to be a nuisance during your stay with us. We firmly state our pet and smoking policies so that all of our guests can enjoy a comfortable and relaxing stay. We have rarely charged a guest for leaving a pet in their room or a guest whom has smoked on the property. We do have a list of pet friendly restaurants and pet sitters that we can recommend for our guests. If there is anything I can do please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Thank You,

Jerry W. Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2017

You can't beat the location or amenities here. From the complimentary coffee and cookies in the lobby to the wonderful deck views, this place is wonderful! The beds are so comfortable. We will be back?

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 86carlah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUManager, General Manager at Surfsand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

We’re glad you had a great time at the Surfsand! Thank you for taking part in some of our many amenities around the resort. We hope to see you again.

Thank you,

Jerry W. Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Wish we could have stayed longer. I have stayed at the Surfsand many times and brought friends who subsequently stayed at the Surfsand, too. I have come to Cannon Beach for 60 years - first with my family and now with my grandkids. Surfsand is a perfect location, great pool, a restaurant right there if we want it, and the best access to Haystack. We love this place!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank virginiabV3136FD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUManager, General Manager at Surfsand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Thank you for spending your family Spring Break vacation at the Surfsand! We are delighted to hear you all had a good time. We can’t wait to have you back.

Thank you,

Jerry W. Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Great location and very friendly staff. The room was great the bed and pillows were exceptional. The view from the room was spectacular, unfortunately it rained the whole time we were there. Will return and stay at the SurfSand resort again

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 762martys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUManager, General Manager at Surfsand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at the Surfsand and hope you had a relaxing vacation! We can’t wait to see you again.

Thank you,

Jerry W. Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Location, amenities and attention to details are top notch. Will definitely stay at this resort again. Awesome place for pets. The pool and restaurant were great amenities for our weather not being the best.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 782hebm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUManager, General Manager at Surfsand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We’re glad you enjoyed your time here. We’re lucky to be is such a great location! We hope to have you back!

Cheers,

Jerry W. Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews