We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,891)
Filter reviews
2,891 results
Traveler rating
1,984
653
149
59
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,984
653
149
59
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haystack rock ocean front view room great view oregon coast murphy bed jetted tub cookies indoor pool get away gas fireplace coffee maker great room love this place beach dog pet
Filter
Updating list...
2,042 - 2,047 of 2,891 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016

The rooms are beautiful. Unexpected nice touches were the jetted tub with complimentary bath salts. The view was awesome too and beds are comfy. Price was decent too (got it on special). I would probably stay at this place again but choose a room with a full view...the lighthouse wasn't really visible in the lighthouse view room unless a telescope would have been included.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amberl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirby B, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

amberl45,
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the unexpected jetted tub and the comfy beds. We are the closest resort to famous Haystack Rock so the full ocean view guestrooms do have amazing views. Thanks for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Wonderful hotel with spectacular views, on the beach, friendly staff, beautifully appointed room with fireplace. Taking a vacation and personal retreat. Affordable for me during the winter season. Would love to return there.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eileen617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirby B, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear eileen617,
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I suggest you go to our website and sign up for our monthly email specials for great values each month. It's great to hear you would love to return and we look forward to seeing you.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We loved our time at this hotel! There is not a better location to stay, staff very friendly and helpful, rooms are nice, although a little small, but loved that their was a kitchen. We loved that we could bring our dog with us too. We were able to take advantage of a Feb. special and got 2 nights for the price of 1 night. Would highly recommend this hotel and we will stay again!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 204jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirby B, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear 204jill,
I'm delighted to hear you will come back and see us again! Thanks for sharing your Hallmark experience and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2016

This is a great place to stay. Hallmark goes out of their way to think of everything a guest might need. The quality of everything is great. The staff we dealt with was friendly and professional. I have stayed here before and will do so again.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 796peggyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirby B, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

796peggyc,
Thank you for recognizing our friendly and professional staff. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2016

It was the first time my boys had ever stayed in a hotel and everything was great! The location and the view could not be beat. I wish we could have stayed for more that one night! We also loved the complimentary cookies and the swimming pool.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 615kristink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirby B, General Manager at Hallmark Resort & Spa Cannon Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear 615kristink,
I am very happy to hear you and the family enjoyed your one night at the Hallmark Resort & Spa. Please come back when you and the boys can stay longer!
Sincerely,
Kirby Blankenship

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews