We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Class Act”
Review of Abuelo’s

Abuelo’s
Ranked #40 of 1,375 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Abuelo's invites you to experience the incredible flavors of Mexico, combining homemade cooking with rich flavors of coastal and interior Mexican cuisine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I love Mexican. So I decided to give this a try.

They bring you the standard chips out, with three salsas for you to try. The green salsa is the first sweet salsa that I have tried that I like. It is a must have

The brisket tacos is a delicious meal. Service and management was very engaged with their patrons, working to ensure their satisfaction.

Thank baseplate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 201 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had dinner at Abuelos while in Tulsa for business meetings and we were not disappointed! He had the chicken fajita chimichanga and I followed the waiters recommendation of pork tenderloin abrigada (tenderloin wrapped in bacon)...Delicious!! The Mexican style mashed potatoes were awesome. I also had a glass of sangria which was very good. Highly recommended!

Thank Casey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbuelosManagers, Guest Relations Manager at Abuelo’s, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We’re so glad that you stopped by! Thanks for the awesome review about good food and great service. We hope to see you soon! Thanks, Abuelo’s Guest Satisfaction Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018

We visited during a busy Saturday night (a little after 7:30) but were seated quickly. The chips were not as good as usual, but we figured that maybe they made a big batch and had been sitting for a while. Everything else was great. The fajita beef is of a much better quality than most (good) Mexican restaurants, and our server went above and beyond expectations. My husband, daughter, her husband and child were with me and we split two "single" fajita plates with a little extra cheese and quacamole (which was quite good, by the way). With drinks the total came out to just over $50.00 (before the tip), so it was a very reasonable meal with great taste and great service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbuelosManagers, Guest Relations Manager at Abuelo’s, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're so glad you had an enjoyable visit with us! Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you back soon! Thanks, Abuelo’s Guest Satisfaction Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Always get great food here but seem to forget it for some reason. Lots of choices and there are three kinds of salsa (really enjoy the green salsa as it is refreshing). Service is very good and they are attentive.

Thank hwstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

First time visiting this restaurant. From the host to the server the friendliness is noticeable. We order Margaritas, my mom mention her drink being virgin, apparently the server hear that, whitin a few minutes we got another set of drinks and at no extra cost. That attention to detail gives them the 5 star.
The restaurant is clean and welcoming to different groups, family, friends, couples, etc.
Food us well prepared, sizes are not small or to large, just perfect!
Thank you to our server Sergio, he was very nice and patient to our orders. We will come back again next time we visit the city.

Thank Irene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbuelosManagers, Guest Relations Manager at Abuelo’s, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Thanks for the positive feedback! We’re so glad that you had an enjoyable dining experience. We look forward to seeing you soon! Thanks, Abuelo’s Guest Satisfaction Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abuelo’s also viewed

 

Been to Abuelo’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing