We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome family fun experience!”
Review of Escape History

Escape History
Ranked #7 of 11 things to do in Niles
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: We are not your normal, average escape room. In fact we will take you back in time to real historical situations, and provide you with the opportunity to see if you and your group can change history. When you walk through our doors, imagine stepping into a time machine where history comes alive, and situations that have shaped our world exist. Will you be able to escape these historical scenarios?
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and our two boys, ages 15 and 13, decided to try out the Titanic Room Easter weekend. It was a blast!! Challenging and fun! We almost made it out. When we arrived and were talking about the back story of the Titanic Room, our oldest started to talk about stories he had read about the curse of the Titanic, which was very neat that he even knew some of this information. We did not make it out....almost, but had a very good time and will come back.

Thank Tami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh F, Owner at Escape History, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So glad to hear you had such a great time, awesome to hear the kids already knew some of the story! We look forward to you guys coming back to try some of the other rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went as a family with kids ranging 10-16 years old. This was really a nice family place. I would highly recommend it. The owner is very helpful. I had asked several questions on his Facebook page in which he answered all of them promptly. We look forward to going to attempt another room! It’s a must try!

Thank WarrenOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh F, Owner at Escape History, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So glad you guys enjoyed it! We look forward to having you guys back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

What an awesome experience we cannot wait to go back and do the other two rooms. The Lincoln room was challenging and made you think outside the box, and it was also like stepping back into the 1800’s!!!!!

We might be addicted.

Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh F, Owner at Escape History, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We’re so glad you enjoyed your time with us and can’t wait to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018

My husband and I have solved 7-8 escape rooms at this point, and this one was by far the toughest for our team of two. With more people, we might have done a little better, but we really enjoyed the challenge of the room. On our first trip, we did the Spear of Destiny room, and we'll definitely be back to try the other rooms. I really enjoyed the theming of the room and the puzzles!

Thank Jaclyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh F, Owner at Escape History, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. You guys did an awesome job. We look forward to seeing you guys come back an attempt some other rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

We had such a great time! Great family entertainment!! The adults had as much fun as the kids! We highly recommend going and checking it out!!!

Thank Sherbear57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Escape History also viewed

 

Been to Escape History? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing