We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick drive from the University”
Review of Kung Fu Noodle

Kung Fu Noodle
Get food delivered
Ranked #12 of 67 Restaurants in Kettering
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Quick drive from the University of Dayton. We were happy to see a dine-in option. ( has been pick-up only for awhile) It’s small but clean and pretty.
The food is amazing/great service, too. My daughter and her roommate are vegetarians... lots of options for them, like the tofu and vegetable fried noodles.
Everything is delicious. There is a Boba tea next door, and an Asian Mart on the other side.
Can’t wait to go back!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank tripperLVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2020

Stopped here one night for dinner. It's a small place but the food was exceptional! I got one of the noodle soups and pot stickers. Both were a good sized portion and delicious.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank JulieW4592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2020

One of the few authentic options in Chinese in the area. Boasts a grocery store on one side, and a bubble tea on the other. I'd recommend getting a bubble tea first and taking it over to the restaurant.
They make their own noodles and dumplings here.. I repeat: THEY MAKE THEIR OWN NOODLES AND DUMPLINGS HERE. If that isn't worth a visit, I don't know what is. Their chili sauce on the table is homemade like everything else, and can be bought to take home for a few bucks. It is awesome.
Menu consists of noodle soups, noodle stir frys, dumplings, chinese skewers for a buck, etc.
The place is small, but full of Asians and great food--a diamond in the rough.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2020

The food was wonderful. Ate with a couple from Indy who drove here just to eat at Kung Fu. They travel all over and have been to Beijing many times. They told us this is authentic and is the only authentic Beijing restaurant they know of in the US. Be sure to go next door for the bubble tea.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sherry307kettering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2020

We are lucky to have an excellent selection of Asian restaurants - Vietnamese, Chinese and Thai - in our area A few stand above the others and King Fu Noodles is one of them. While relatively recently opened, it is rapidly developing a nice following. The quality and diversity of the menu items, in particular those with noodles, make each visit
a taste and texture adventure. We plan to return often, and to spread the good word among our friends.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JohnTinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kung Fu Noodle also viewed

 

Been to Kung Fu Noodle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.