We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great meal”
Review of Bushman's Strahan

Bushman's Strahan
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Strahan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$19
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bushman's Strahan is open Tuesday to Sunday, 5pm to 8.30pm Dine in or takeaway - we look forward to seeing you soon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Strahan over Easter so the place was buzzing. However the service and food at the restaurant was great.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank suem030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A yummy Thai meal and Tasmanian wine. The food and service was speedy. The entrees were hot and delicious, amazing curry puffs. The only room for improvement would be to be offered more drinks though out and dessert at the end- our plates were just cleared and we were left sitting for 25 minutes till we got up to pay.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank hkB5022WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In a town filled with pub grub and deep fried food options it was a welcome relief to find a decent Thai restaurant in the middle of town.
At first we thought this would be more Aussie cuisine with a name like Bushmans but were pleasantly surprised to find it was all Thai dishes.
It’s open between 5-8:30pm Tuesday to Sunday but has a limited number of tables due to COVID19 so you should book to make sure you get a table - although it was doing a roaring trade in takeaways.
Whilst we arrived and ordered at 6:30pm our food took an hour to arrive at our table. So I’m not certain what the problem was. The food when it eventually turned up had a real depth of flavours and was a true Thai tasting meal. It was filling and delicious but be prepared to wait.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Dingo_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with a group on a cold and rainy night. The menu was good, with
Several tempting options for a non-seafood eater like myself. They were more than happy to split bills, which was very welcome.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank Sarah_nz31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Exceptionally good Thai food, unexpected in such an isolated town. I recommend the beef massaman curry, best I’ve ever had. Service was slow and a bit disorganised, they seemed to be doing a lot of takeaway orders. Worth the wait though!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Rae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bushman's Strahan also viewed

 

Been to Bushman's Strahan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.