We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Discovery Parks - Hadspen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edenholme Grange(Launceston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auldington(Launceston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Bakery Inn(Launceston)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
45
33
19
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
33
19
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered sitecamp kitchenherb gardenpost officesmall supermarketgames roomgreat parkbottle shop next doorcomfortable basebudget cabingas fireholiday parkshort drivebunk bedslaunceston areafully equipped kitchensuperior cottage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Typical park cabin. Due to a few minor things probably a 3.5 stars. Appears to have had a fairly recent refurb but still a bit scappy in places. Clean but not spotless.

Bed and pillows were pretty good. Greeting was ok. Adequate dedicated parking. A little out of town (Launceston ) but not too far. Small Supermarket and Newsagency etc. next door which is handy.

Always handy to have a kitchenette.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh v, Operations at Discovery Parks - Hadspen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

G'Day Darryl B and thanks for your review. Glad to read you enjoyed our cabin facilities and our handy spot next to the shops.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked on line as I needed some place to stay while touring around the Launceston area. Was in Launceston but the motel was not accommodating. The cabin I had was clean and what I would expect a caravan park cabin is. The staff were great, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh v, Operations at Discovery Parks - Hadspen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

G'Day Judi M and thanks for your review. We were happy to read our helpful staff were able to accommodate your in our clean and comfy cabins during your recent trip to Launceston. Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

We had no where booked to stay, so used the Last-minute website & found Discovery Park at Hadspen, 10-15minute drive from Launceston center. The park is clean, quiet & well looked after, staff are caring & went out of their way to assist us. They have a small shopping center within walking distance with an IGA, hairdresser & a couple of other shops...if you're need somewhere to stay check these guys out.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sharlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh v, Operations at Discovery Parks - Hadspen, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

G'Day Sharlene R and thank you so much for your review. We're so glad we could accommodate your last minute stay and were able to attend to your needs. We hope to welcome you back to Discovery Parks - Hadspen again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

We booked a SUPERIOR COTTAGE and it was a disgrace. The cottage was old and is in dire and immediate need of a refurb. The cabin was dirty (finger nail and dirt around wash basin), floor around toilet and toilet smelt of urine, water in shower could not be turned off so it dripped all night, very loud banging and shaking in pipes every time you turned on taps, towels were threadbare. Bed was very uncomfortable and curtains were worn and faded. You have to pay extra for WIFI.
We thought booking a Superior Cottage would at least ensure us of a reasonable standard but we were shocked at the condition and lack of cleanliness.
They should have paid us to stay there.

Room Tip: Who knows if there are any
Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank bj1d2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh v, Operations at Discovery Parks - Hadspen, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

G'Day bj1d2 and thanks for your review. We were disheartened to read your experience didn't meet your expectations. Your concerns around maintenance and cleanliness have been raised directly with our staff and guest experience is of the utmost importance to us. Appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a cabin which was clean bed was ok it was a double bed I would have these days most beds are queen these cabins are badly in need of a makeover at $100 a night I think that's too expensive .

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh v, other at Discovery Parks - Hadspen, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

G'Day Wendy C and thanks for your review. We're glad you liked our clean cabin. We have cabins that have double or queen beds in the bedrooms which is outlined in the cabin descriptions online. We're sorry to read your experience didn't meet your expectations but appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews