We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,087)
Filter reviews
2,088 results
Traveler rating
1,078
595
255
112
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,078
595
255
112
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay restaurant national park spa cabin wineglass bay outdoor bath seafood platter main restaurant breakfast was included family cabin beautiful location richardson's beach large bathroom lounge area stayed longer both nights short drive amazing views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 2,088 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and we are glad we chose this place! Set in a picturesque location, our room had water front views and was spacious and comfortable. We stayed in a premier spa cabin and the spa bath overlooked the ocean. The only downfall to this place was the food service. Due to covid there was no breakfast buffet which was fine, but the breakfast menu was very minimal and our toast was quite hard and dry. The waiters weren’t always that efficient either. The Bay restaurant was very average and overpriced. We much preferred heading to Richardson’s Bistro next door. Overall, our whole experience was very enjoyable even with the downfall of the food. Would definitely recommend and stay here again but won’t be going back to The Bay restaurant.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 870hannaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021

We stayed two wonderful nights. The room, staff and food were first class all the way. Will definitely be back! We stayed in a Spa room, a little extra cost, but worth it for the extra facilities, and close proximity to the dining room/reception.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tbucky2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

The food and wine was wholesome and very fresh. Fresh seafood and menu caters very well for vegetarians. Service was amazing. Great selection of Tasmanian wines. Look out to Coles Bay very relaxing. Very close to nature. Car park was limited.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank AngieDTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

We had the most delightful service by Hana.
Being vegetarian having an understanding chef is a meal breaker .
Beautiful setting , great wine choice, atmosphere.
Car parking was a little difficult to find a spot if not a staying guest .
Views second to none .

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank reneen64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2021

The property is outdated, expensive and makes a backpackers look like a 5 star hotel. The staff are great and the location is great both rather stay at another place. 1970's called and wants their hotel room furniture back!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jamz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews