We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Fish & Chips followed by glorious icecream ”
Review of The Ice Creamery

The Ice Creamery
Ranked #2 of 4 Quick Bites in Coles Bay
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Description: We are an ice cream parlour at the foot of the Hazards Mountains in the small town ship Coles Bay. Our town is the gateway to Freycinet National Park and Wineglass Bay. We specialise in providing high quality Tasmanian made ice cream, fish and chips and freshly roasted coffee. Our Fish and chips are freshly cooked, using the best local catch including calamari, Trevalla and other local species. 24 flavours of Tasmanian made ice cream, fish and chips and a wide range of hot and cold drinks.
Restaurant details
Description: We are an ice cream parlour at the foot of the Hazards Mountains in the small town ship Coles Bay. Our town is the gateway to Freycinet National Park and Wineglass Bay. We specialise in providing high quality Tasmanian made ice cream, fish and chips and freshly roasted coffee. Our Fish and chips are freshly cooked, using the best local catch including calamari, Trevalla and other local species. 24 flavours of Tasmanian made ice cream, fish and chips and a wide range of hot and cold drinks.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was hanging out for a good feed of Fish & Chips and was not dissapointed. My wife & I shared the fisherman's basket. It was mouthwateringly good.
Of course I then had to have some icecream, only problem was too much choice. Settled on.a selection of sorbets.
The was all topped of by glorious views whilst eating.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank DropBear62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Must try if you love ice cream, plenty of flavours to choose from. Can get fairly busy, only open 11am - 3pm, so get it while you can. Milkshakes also available.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Krazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021

WE fancied an ice cream and were surprised by the queue. Then we found out why, we each had decided on a two scoop cone and were given the biggest ice creams we have had. It was delicious

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Great ice cream, as well as fish and chips . We catch our own fish and are accustomed to eating best quality, regularly. We were relieved to be served very fresh fish, cooked on order. Prompt, friendly, helpful service. Wonderful to see Lisa back.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mscottglebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

This was some of the best ice cream I have ever had, and I’m from NZ! There is an extensive range of flavours - I had the Boysenberry Ripple, which was amazing, as well as the English Toffee. My friend had the Lavender ice cream, which he said was very nice. Recommend if you are in the area.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Sarah_nz31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ice Creamery also viewed

 
Coles Bay, Freycinet
 

Been to The Ice Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.