We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coolabah Motel Walgett NSW
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Walgett
Reviewed April 7, 2017

Found this place on google, was reasonably priced clean comfortable room.
Excellent staff. peaceful and quiet.was easy to get to and the parking is grat and secure. Would stay again when we travel through.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmunday92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 53 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

Found this motel was a great hidden gem the staff were friendly my main compliment would have to be that it was very clean which is something that makes my stay regardless of where the stop over it - so over all clean / friendly helpful staff and had a fab beaky to kick us off in the morning would recommend this motel to others we drove past for sure !

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

We stayed overnight while driving from Brisbane to Adelaide with our two young kids. The staff were very friendly and helpful from the initial phone booking on. The family room was clean and provided all that we needed. The kids room was spacious with four single beds. The other room was limited in how the double bed and kitchen facilities could be fitted in so a bit squishy but fine for overnight. Appreciated the included wifi.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqs2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016

Not a lot of options , but motel room very clean, comfortable bed good pillows, partly updated unit, not much floor space but as just overnight ok.Price rates are high but I guess captured market. Breakfast hearty and generous.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed ok from outside observation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Grandma2827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016

After a long day driving it was the perfect stop for the night. Reasonably priced and with secure parking, it was a great place to relax for the evening. As it turned out, over my 4 days of traveling across the country, it had the most comfortable bed on the whole trip. John the Manager was friendly. Not a lot of options for places to eat in Walgett though

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ozikiwi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coolabah Motel Walgett NSW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolabah Motel Walgett NSW

Address: 95 Wee Waa St, Walgett, New South Wales 2832, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Walgett
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Walgett
Price Range: ₱4,487 - ₱4,956 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coolabah Motel Walgett NSW 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are minutes from the centre of town and our property is nestled in beautiful green gardens and surrounds, the CMW is an oasis surrounded by beautiful landscaping with outdoor swimming pool, bbq area and plenty of sun and shade in the seated areas around the property.Within a short distance of the CMW you’ll discover an abundant of entertainment such as golfing, lawn bowls, dams and rivers for fishingcrabbing, shops, sidewalk cafés, clubs and pubs.Whether you are here for business or leisure, the CMW will exceed your expectations with warm hospitality and friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Coolabah Motel Walgett NSW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing