We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service”
Review of Bacco Lounge

Bacco Lounge
Ranked #2 of 42 Quick Bites in Rugby
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Contemporary, British, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our Lounge is a home from home, offering delicious food and drinks, all day, on your doorstep. We exist to bring people together and our unique atmosphere changes hour by hour with each new wave of customers. We are proud of our Lounge and its community and our aim is simple: every customer leaves happy. If you'd like to have a closer look at our food and drinks range, see our menus - we even have our very own gluten free and vegan menu. We have board games for big and small guests, toys for the really wee ones, and even refreshment for our canine guests. Old or young, big or small - just pop along and we'll look after you!
Reviewed May 7, 2022 via mobile

Me and my family visited yesterday evening on a Friday evening, when we walked in it was busy but a very friendly lady was waiting by the door greeting people and we was quickly shown to a suitable table. We ordered our food via the app and it arrived promptly. I believe it was the manager who was serving us as another member of staff came up to her to ask her a question whilst she was at our table, she was so lovely and attentive, very engaging with our son & nothing seemed too much trouble- we asked for her name and she told us jade - thanks jade for making our evening extra pleasant. The cocktails were delicious, something for everyone :) We most definitely will be back again very soon.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank shannonhazell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baccoLounge, General Manager at Bacco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2022

Hi Shannon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an awesome review!

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to us. I have passed your comments on to the team!

We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Best Wishes,

Ruby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 795 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2022 via mobile

We are regular visitors to the bacco but lately it seems to have lost a little sparkle. Last night they had not a single draft or bottled beer! How is this possible?? Also my wife had a gin and tonic and they had no slimline tonic. We ordered food which took 50 mins to arrive, my burger was over cooked and dry an the bottom of the bun was the same. Chips were also over fried. Not sure wats going on there maybe new staff or chefs?? The regular staff don't seem to be around . Hopefully things will get back to high quality it once was. For now it'll be a while until we return. Very disappointed

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank 381allanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baccoLounge, General Manager at Bacco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2022

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.
We are sorry to hear your visit to us wasn't up to our usual standards.

Regrettably, we are facing some supplier issues from time to time which can mean sometimes there are shortages of stock. I do apologise, I am happy to be able to say we are now fully stocked up again.

We do have new staff however this shouldn't impact the quality and standards of your food with us.

We would love to see you again in the future and hopefully we can show you that sparkle.

Kind Regards

Ruby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2022 via mobile

Came out for friends birthday meal, limited choice, no deserts and minimal offer on cakes (2). Unruly dogs. Oh and nearly forgot, limited drinks available too.

Date of visit: May 2022
1  Thank Andi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baccoLounge, General Manager at Bacco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2022

Hi Andi,

We are sorry to hear your visit to us wasn't up to our usual standards.

From time to time frustratingly, we do face supplier issues which unfortunately means sometimes we are out of stock on certain items.

We hope we can welcome you back to Bacco Lounge one day.

Kind Regards

Ruby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2022

Perfect place for lunch. We were cold & wet! Warm& welcoming place. Good range of menu options. Clean toilets. Choices of food and drinks that we all chose were enjoyed.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank 1RichardfromWales928
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baccoLounge, General Manager at Bacco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2022

Hi Richard,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to us!
We hope to welcome you back one day.

Kind Regards

Ruby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2022

Spacious restaurant, with funky interior and trendy vibe .. varied menu catering for everyones requirements

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ForderT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baccoLounge, General Manager at Bacco Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2022

Thank you for your lovely comments, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards

Ruby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacco Lounge also viewed

Rugby, Warwickshire
Rugby, Warwickshire
 
Rugby, Warwickshire
Rugby, Warwickshire
 

Been to Bacco Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.