We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch spot in the sun”

Tattenham Corner Beefeater
Ranked #35 of 177 Restaurants in Epsom
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Tattenham Corner Beefeater is located on the Epsom Downs Racecourse. Come and join us for a drink or a meal with an unbelievable view. We have a wonderful garden space and a great selection of food and drinks. If there is something we can help with please do not hesitate to give us a call! And look forward to seeing you soon.
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Gaynor W was a lovely waitress and made the lunch extra special. Her attention to detail was great and it was refreshing to be served by someone who took time to have a quick chat and recommend things on the menu. It was a busy afternoon but we got great customer service and she made us aware of the Reward Club which means we will definitely be making trips to the Beefeater more often!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank HP17979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca, General Manager at Tattenham Corner Beefeater, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Hello!

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you had a great experience with us, and we have passed your praise onto Gaynor.

Hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2021

This was a delayed Xmas family party due to lockdown but the staff went out of their way to accommodate us under the guidelines on 30th May and even gave us Xmas crackers. Service and organisation excellent thank you.
Fran and Gaynor went the extra mile.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Z1437TXjanett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca, General Manager at Tattenham Corner Beefeater, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Hello!

Great to have you back again this year! Look forward to hopefully welcoming you back for Christmas dinner again this year. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

Lovely meal with the families Gaynor was amazing. Had the chicken and bacon burger with sweet potato chips. Very nice.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 824keaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca, General Manager at Tattenham Corner Beefeater, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Hello!

Great to have you back this year! Thank you for the lovely review! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Very friendly, prompt service and great tasting food in a lovely location, Steak was tender and perfectly cooked to each of our preferences. Our waitress Gwen gave us amazing service throughout. Will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank stoney_91uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca, General Manager at Tattenham Corner Beefeater, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are glad that you had a great experience. We have also passed your name mentions onto Gwen and are delighted that she gave you great service. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2021

My family of four had a lovely meal here. The food was delicious. Staff friendly. Prices for food were excellent.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank NathalieC2722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesca, General Manager at Tattenham Corner Beefeater, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Thank you very much for your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tattenham Corner Beefeater also viewed

 

Been to Tattenham Corner Beefeater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.