We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THOMAS LAND at Easter”
Review of Drayton Manor Park

Drayton Manor Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$40.41*
and up
Drayton Manor Theme Park Admission Ticket
Ranked #7 of 37 things to do in Tamworth
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

My 5 year old boy had a whale of a time hunting for the Easter Eggs (large pictures of them) and solving the puzzle. The quiz probably was hard to follow without our help but it meant the whole family were involved. I prefer visiting on drizzly days as there are fewer queues and Thomas Land is much more manageable. I recommend booking online....we found it to be OK when we tried it. The only reason for the 4 stars is the prize at the end of the Easter Egg hunt could have been a bit better as it looked like those chocolates you got at the end of a meal with your coffee so my 5 year old was a bit deflated by that (but we made a joke of it and carried on enjoying Thomas Land!). I recommend Thomas Land for families with young children and Drayton Manor in general for all. It is great value for money because of the discount when booking online and the zoo being included in the price.

Thank Tam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonManorP, Manager at Drayton Manor Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your visit to Drayton Manor Park during Easter. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Easter Egg hunt along with Thomas Land.

We hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks,

DMP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"thomas land"
in 2,291 reviews
"g force"
in 199 reviews
"storm force"
in 150 reviews
"all ages"
in 476 reviews
"fat controller"
in 162 reviews
"zoo area"
in 76 reviews
"pirate adventure"
in 79 reviews
"troublesome trucks"
in 125 reviews
"thomas fans"
in 111 reviews
"splash canyon"
in 80 reviews
"ben ride"
in 101 reviews
"magical christmas"
in 83 reviews
"thomas train"
in 71 reviews
"thomas shop"
in 68 reviews
"big wheel"
in 65 reviews
"dino trail"
in 63 reviews
"the grill"
in 82 reviews
Filter

216 - 220 of 5,651 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We were a mixed party of 7... ages 11-adult. For some it was 1st visit, but unfortunately will be last visit. Spent £150 between us. Most of the main rides not running!
G-Force, Pandemonium, Storm Force, Sherriff showdown, splash canyon all shut.. the haunting opened late. The pirate ship kept breaking down and we never got to ride this. 2 of our party plucked up the courage to ride maelstrom at the end of the day but this was not open... it had been running but at 4.50pm was closed... the rides are meant to run until 5pm.

We really don't feel we had value for money. This is the beginning of the season, why are most of the rides shut, surely they have had all winter to ensure maintenance of the rides.

The staff at Air Race were less than enthusiastic, lacked communication skills and did everything so slowly, resulting in frustration at how long we had to spend at this ride.

On the positive side..... quiet day, minimal queues, the zoo was good, we were all entertained by one of the birds that talked, the park was clean, parking was free.

4  Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonManorP, Manager at Drayton Manor Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your review. Any of our ride closures are stated on our website for customers to take a look at before they leave for their visit and updated throughout the day for customers in the park. Our staff work hard to see that all customers have a great experience, we are very sorry to hear that this was not the case in your situation.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to our zoo.

We hope to see you again soon,

Many thanks,

DMP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

A spur of the moment trip to unwind. Entry cost was reasonable for a theme park of this size however non of the big rollercoasters were working and a few other rides were being refurbished. Just about enough to keep us occupied. Staff were amazingly friendly.

Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonManorP, Manager at Drayton Manor Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your lovely review. we are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to us and our staff could help make your experience even more enjoyable and memorable.

We hope to welcome you back to the par again soon.

Many thanks,

DMP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

So us and the kids 8 & 12 decided to head to Drayton manor today (2-4-18) it was raining but we didn’t want it stopping us having a good time.
One bad point throughout the whole day and that was parking. We had to park on grass that was really muddy and it got all in the car and over our clothes but not the biggest of issues.

The staff at the park are unbelievably friendly. We started out on the biggest ride we could which was shockwave. our first hurdle! My youngest daughter was just under the height limit but the member of staff was so nice and apologetic I think his name was Greg or Craig? He told us to head to customer services which we did and we met Tom He was such a friendly character. Led us up to shockwave and made sure we was on the ride.

Second hurdle after all that my youngest daughter decided she didn’t want to ride but Greg/Craig came over and reassured her that everything would be ok and thanks to him it’s now her favourite ride.

Then we headed over to storm force but sadly it was closed followed by maelstrom which was also closed but we wasn’t too bothered about them. Air race next where we came across our final hurdle, my younger daughter being sick everywhere but thanks to the two staff members they were brilliant.

Apocalypse was amazing but terrifying at the same time. Will not be riding that again!

Pandemonium was closed. Never been on this ride and was hoping to but a member of staff said it will be opening in a few weeks time

Food prices there wasn’t too bad. Cheaper than other theme parks

Zoo was good but didn’t really have a good look round.

Could do with two days here if you wanted to look at the zoo and do the theme park. The hotel looks very nice but was very pricey

All in all what an amazing day will definitely be coming back after purchasing our very own annual passes for 2018 and thanks to all the staff that made our day

Thank carlunderscoreninety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I am very disappointed as we purchased our tickets through the forces discount, which I Think is a very nice thing for them to do, however because of the very small discount I received from the friends and family offer the park are not going to honour the rainy day revisit to the park for our day April 2nd . So really now we are getting penalised for having the forces discount, not very hospitable to ex forces members really.

4  Thank barracloughbeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DraytonManorP, Manager at Drayton Manor Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your review. Our Rainy Day Guarantee terms and conditions are on our website for visitors to take a look at before visiting the park. We are very grateful for our armed forces and because of this offer free entry to any armed forces and ex armed forces whilst offering a discount to their friends and family.

We hope to see you again soon.

Many thanks,

DMP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drayton Manor Park also viewed

Tamworth, Staffordshire
Tamworth, Staffordshire
 
Tamworth, Staffordshire
Tamworth, Staffordshire
 

Been to Drayton Manor Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing