We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Stafford M6
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
111
65
18
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
65
18
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalton towersservice stationstayed herenorth walesburger kinglake districtfamily roomthese servicesroom was cleantravel lodgeroom keylong journeypetrol stationmotorway servicesservice areacomfortable stayhalf way
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic all round from start to finish. Customer service 110% .... we stayed 3 nights as visiting alton towers and it felt like home from home ....with kids that is rear to say. Staff so helpful and friendly and really made our stay a pleasure. Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jmouchous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

My wife and I have just spent 1 night at this Travelodge. It was a Sunday night which might explain why it was not very busy and why it was so reasonably priced - £33 for a fully flexible booking.
Check in was very quick. None of those fancy keycards here, just a good old fashioned key. The room was spacious, clean and quiet, except for the bathroom fan that stayed on all the time! Because our room looked out over the services car park, where lights were left on all night, quite a bit of that light leaked around the curtains.
The hotel does not have its own dedicated car park - you just park in the services car park. If you give the hotel your car registration when you check in you should not get done for staying more than 2 hours in the services car park. When we checked in the receptionist wrote our car number on a piece of paper - hopefully their system is robust!
The bed was firm but fine and it did not creak when you moved in it unlike some of the beds we've had in the Premier Inn.
Personally, I would not want to spend more than a couple of nights there. It's not really designed for long stays. But for a short visit it is very good.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hallyboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018

Quickest check in I have ever experienced! All staff we saw at reception were helpful and polite.

The room was as you would expect for any travelodge, it was quiet considering it was right next to the M6.

A shame there is no proper breakfast facility on site but then you are at a service station.

Could not fault the stay

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HSP26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017

The room was spotless and the huge bed was very comfortable. There's a modern flat screen TV with good channel choice. The breakfast box is poor value. The staff are cut to a minimum, so expect to have to wait for attention.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 546terencek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2017

Stopped for 1 night as location was perfectly suited midway on a long journey. Great that hotel takes dogs too and good value for money. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms quiet even though you’re right next to the motorway. Large family rooms with plenty of space for dog bed and luggage. Helpful, friendly staff. Just don’t look too closely to the window - nets need a wash and mould needs cleaning from window but that’s just me being picky. Perfectly happy with the standard of the room and staying in a different Travel Lodge in a few days for exactly the same reason (mid way point in our journey).

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank M1242TRclaireh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews