We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
US$64
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Highfields Farm Bed and Breakfast(Stone)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
126
77
22
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
77
22
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationalton towersburger kingnorth walesstayed herelake districtroom keythese servicesfamily roomservice areacar registrationmotorway servicestravel lodgelong journeyroom was cleanpetrol stationfood outlets
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Fantastic all round from start to finish. Customer service 110% .... we stayed 3 nights as visiting alton towers and it felt like home from home ....with kids that is rear to say. Staff so helpful and friendly and really made our stay a pleasure. Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank jmouchous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2018

My wife and I have just spent 1 night at this Travelodge. It was a Sunday night which might explain why it was not very busy and why it was so reasonably priced - £33 for a fully flexible booking.
Check in was very quick. None of those fancy keycards here, just a good old fashioned key. The room was spacious, clean and quiet, except for the bathroom fan that stayed on all the time! Because our room looked out over the services car park, where lights were left on all night, quite a bit of that light leaked around the curtains.
The hotel does not have its own dedicated car park - you just park in the services car park. If you give the hotel your car registration when you check in you should not get done for staying more than 2 hours in the services car park. When we checked in the receptionist wrote our car number on a piece of paper - hopefully their system is robust!
The bed was firm but fine and it did not creak when you moved in it unlike some of the beds we've had in the Premier Inn.
Personally, I would not want to spend more than a couple of nights there. It's not really designed for long stays. But for a short visit it is very good.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hallyboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Quickest check in I have ever experienced! All staff we saw at reception were helpful and polite.

The room was as you would expect for any travelodge, it was quiet considering it was right next to the M6.

A shame there is no proper breakfast facility on site but then you are at a service station.

Could not fault the stay

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HSP26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2017

The room was spotless and the huge bed was very comfortable. There's a modern flat screen TV with good channel choice. The breakfast box is poor value. The staff are cut to a minimum, so expect to have to wait for attention.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 546terencek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Stopped for 1 night as location was perfectly suited midway on a long journey. Great that hotel takes dogs too and good value for money. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms quiet even though you’re right next to the motorway. Large family rooms with plenty of space for dog bed and luggage. Helpful, friendly staff. Just don’t look too closely to the window - nets need a wash and mould needs cleaning from window but that’s just me being picky. Perfectly happy with the standard of the room and staying in a different Travel Lodge in a few days for exactly the same reason (mid way point in our journey).

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank M1242TRclaireh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews