We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

The Meynell Ingram Arms
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A traditional country pub with a menu of stunning, locally sourced food and a vast range of drinks, including local ales, an array of gins and fine wine. Dogs welcome in our Bar areas and outside.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I ate here on a Monday night to celebrate a birthday. We sat in a pod and had a lovely evening. We were looked after by Ella who was a superstar and was very attentive. The food was delicious and the cocktails were fantastic too. Can't wait to come back here soon!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daphnetillidie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've eaten here twice recently. Great food and exceptional service. The garden room was fabulous for 4 of us - so comfy and private. A great choice for a special occasion. However, the main restaurant, when two of us visited recently, was also lovely. Such a clever use of mirrors which makes it feel very spacious. The decor, inside and out, makes it quite special. This is a classy establishment which is a restaurant rather than a pub, yet with prices very similar to the far more basic local pubs. We will be going back soon!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 540bethanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have tried the other pubs in the Berkeley chain so we thought we’d give this one a go, and we weren’t disappointed, the Sunday roast was lovely and plenty of it , the staff were very attentive and we left with them wishing us well and looking forward to seeing them again, can’t wait to go back,

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An absolutely beautiful place , staff well managed and attentive, very professional. Food delicious. FABULOUS. Xxxx

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank emryiv-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

“Thank you so much for a lovely lunch in the amazing surroundings you have ! The service was faultless. we certainly will return and have already recommended you to others.”.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank EmsF_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Meynell Ingram Arms also viewed

Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Fradley, Burton upon Trent
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to The Meynell Ingram Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.