We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Alton Towers Theme Park
from US$47.28
More Info
Reviews (18,897)
Filter reviews
18,897 results
Traveler rating
7,664
5,127
2,711
1,634
1,761
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,664
5,127
2,711
1,634
1,761
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alton towers theme park cbeebies land sky ride fast track tickets big rides runaway train queue times nemesis sub terra scare mazes end of the day log flume merlin passes free tickets popular rides longest queue thrill rides
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 18,897 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rides are amazing and the park is spotless, sadly the queues were ridiculous. Recommend you only go when you can purchase a fast track

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank AlisonMooch87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Alton Towers this week as part of our family staycation and had a thoroughly great day. The ride times were not too bad and food/drink was not extortionate. But there are lots of places to picnic if you wanted. The only drawback to Alton Towers is the walk time from the car park to the entrance and the wait time to get into the car park. The tiny little village of Alton becomes practically gridlocked between 10-11am.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 436Mimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely day. The queues were extremely long and a few rides were broken. For 2 adults and 2 children it cost us £190 so it's expensive. It's a fun day though and I would give another star however I had loads of vouchers to use but you have to book weeks in advance. This is not always possible and so it cost lots of money and we only got to go on 5 rides due to queues. I would agree with another review that the rapids should fill each boat.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great rides but
60 min queues , BUT and this is the reason I’m writing this review , No wipe down between rides , staff were not wearing masks and all hand sanitizers coming off rides were empty ,!! I mean it’s not like there’s a pandemic on …. very disappointing and dangerous .

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank digbys_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great visit with my 10 year old son.

The weather was looking iffy so I wait to be book online the day prior. If you book direct you pay more to wait and book, however, if you get a 241 with an online voucher code you should be able to book the day prior for half price. Don’t get sucked into booking 7-10 days in advance and get stung by bad weather with smaller children. The rainy day guarantee is not worth it, just wait for a sunny day and book the day prior.

It was a fairly busy day at Alton Towers, average 60 mins wait for most rides. Pre planning required - arrive early, visit the biggest rides first and then take it easy.

The park is very clean at the moment and is being looked after very well by the current management. They’ve invested in some new small fair ground style rides, questionable but some people might like them.

We managed to get around on all of the major attractions twice apart from 13 and rita which we tackled once due to the queue times. For a Saturday in the summer I’d say it was very well managed and not as busy at used to be. All in all this place certainly had its charm back.

1  Thank Relax04398766995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews