We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuesday Night Curry”
Review of Spice House

Spice House
Ranked #6 of 24 Restaurants in Seahouses
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Indian Cuisine
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Tuesday is the night we would normally go for a curry when at home, so what else would we do when on holiday? The Spice House is a gem of a restaurant. Excellent menu with plenty of choice and different dishes to those at our local curry house.
The staff were very friendly and the place was well set up re COVID. We'll be definitely going back there when we visit the area again.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 878 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2021

We missed our summer visits last year so were so thrilled to dine at our favourite restaurant on the Northumberland coast. We were warmly welcomed, the team are so friendly and happy to give superb customer service.
We enjoyed warm, crisp poppadums, a full mouthwatering pickle choice- chicken Pathia, chicken Dansak, vegetable Pilau rice and a stuffed vegetable paratha served on white China, white linen and napkins. The restaurant was bright, immaculately clean and we are booking our next trip later in the summer. A huge thank you to Iqbal and the team for making our evening so special. See you soon.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank fionamM7668TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2021

I am a curry addict and mostly make my own, though buy the occasional takeaway. Spice House was recommended to us by the owner of the holiday home we are staying in at Seahouses, so we decided to try a takeaway last night. We were certainly not disappointed. It took around 40 minutes from ordering for the meal to be ready and we ordered Chicken Zalfrezi, Vegetable Sagwala, Special Pilau Rice and a Garlic Naan. The flavours were really fresh and what was really appreciated was the absence of grease compared with most takeaways, even with the Garlic Naan. We will definitely be ordering again next time we are in Seahouses!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank anothergoodone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2021

A pleasant Indian restaurant offering an extensive menu with some different choices. The food was cooked well and presented nicely. The staff were very friendly and attentive. A very enjoyable evening .

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarilynMacDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

2 days after lockdown easing and they were quick, hot and a great menu choice. Full marks. Full for sit in diners too when I picked.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank DavidRJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice House also viewed

Seahouses, Northumberland
Seahouses, Northumberland
 
Seahouses, Northumberland
Seahouses, Northumberland
 

Been to Spice House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.