We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Apple Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Purdy Lodge(Belford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Bamburgh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Aidan Hotel(Seahouses)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newton Hall(Newton by the Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
22
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbraeburn suitegastro pubvegetarian optionsapple coreapple wineyorkshire puddingthe cottagesevening mealon arrivalnicolaharrydogvillagepubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a lovely pub! On arrival we were greeted by Ian who checked us in and made us feel very welcome.The pub and rooms are decorated beautifully and are dog friendly. We ate there for one of the evenings which was very nice, really friendly atmosphere in the pub and all the staff worked hard to make sure you enjoyed yourself. Plenty off villages and beaches( which were dog friendly) nearby to enjoy. No complaints, enjoyed it so much that we have booked again. !

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cstaniforth2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ189223, Owner at The Apple Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience. Our team will be so pleased to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again when in the area.

The Apple Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of the cottages on offer at The Apple Inn and ate in the dog friendly bar as we had our puppy with us. Staff were friendly, attentive and couldn’t do enough for us. Evening meal was beautifully cooked and presented comfort food - but be warned the portions are HUGE. The cottage was really cosy and the wine and biscuits left in the kitchen/living room was a lovely touch. Breakfast was exceptional - again a real belly buster. We only stayed one night so didn’t get a chance to visit the next door spa. This would be a lovely place for a long weekend or longer family holiday. Impressive!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ189223, Owner at The Apple Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience. Our team will be so pleased to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again when in the area.

The Apple Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

We arrived and were immediately made to feel welcomed and ‘at home’. Our room was brand new, the bed was huge and the room was nice and warm. Really big bathroom, great shower pressure (not important to all but it’s great if you get it).
Dinner was a treat, everything was spot on. The restaurant was clearly very popular and although busy my guinea fowl was excellent. However, the food got even better at breakfast the next morning. Best breakfast away from home ever. Peaceful, friendly, relaxing,

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank _sarahjane_mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ189223, Owner at The Apple Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience. Our team will be so pleased to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again when in the area.

The Apple Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

Lovely place to eat, the food is excellent and the staff even better.
We would highly recommend the curry!
They are very welcoming with families and that is the reason we come back on a regular basis! Keep up the good work & we will spread the word

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank paulajeanscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ189223, Owner at The Apple Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience. Our team will be so pleased to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again when in the area.

The Apple Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

We visited with a view to booking one of their holiday cottages. The staff were so helpful and friendly. They straight away organised for us to view the cottages that were vacant and based on the high quality of these cottages we booked one for over the new year 2018-2019. We were also given a tour around the beautiful spa facilities too. We returned the following day for Sunday lunch wow amazingly tasty and perfectly cooked beef, vegetables and a better Yorkshire pudding than I can make! They are very dog friendly and they made us feel like old friends. All the staff are a credit to the organisation.
We can’t wait to return for our new year break.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ189223, Owner at The Apple Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience. Our team will be so pleased to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again when in the area.

The Apple Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews