We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holly Lodge(Alnwick)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bow House(Alnwick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aln House(Alnwick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
199
21
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
21
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm welcomebreakfast was excellentbeautiful gardensurrounding countrysidefull english breakfastenjoyable stayfeel so welcomebeds were comfortableb and ba real gemplaces to visitshort breaka lovely stayvisiting alnwickbiscuitskevinhosts
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The Full English Breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Kevin was very friendly and always had a story to tell to keep us amused and informed. The only reason we did not give this 5 rating as it was a bit of a hike to walk from the centre and castle but highly recommend it and we would come back again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, Owner at Reighamsyde House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Many many thanks for your exelant review and if I could,I would reverse the hill when you are at the bottom so that you could walk down again to our place again.Jokes aside I do appreciate your explanation and did enjoy your company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2017

this B & B was a great little find for a quick stop whistle tour of Northumberland. the Owners were very welcoming with lots of helpful hints for getting around Northumberland. Breakfast times were very flexible if you wanted an early start or bit of a lie in. Happy to recomed, would use again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Woodfield1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, Owner at Reighamsyde House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

What can I say,Over the moon with your review and we did enjoy your company also
please come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2017

absolutely wonderful and atmospheric place with lovely owners felt like part of the family really miss it actually and looking forward to my next stay and the food is fantastic.a real gem peaceful .i could live here

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, Owner at Reighamsyde House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Your the man and loved having you and your good wife stay at our b and b.Realy enjoyed the meal we went out for and all in all,a pleasure to have you stay and look forward to another batch of ho0efees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2017

we arrived by car and were met by kevin and his lovely wife linda who.....could not have been more helpful.our room was lovely,clean and comfortable.a choice of breakfast promptly served and was very tasty.we were directed to the towns historical spots by our hosts,we chose to walk and it was a delightlfull stroll to the castle and gardens etc.we found the towns cafes and pubs lovely,directly over from reighamsyde"the shepherds rest inn"its self a historical public house....very original we thought.the guest house and gardens very well kept ,adequate parking and security,my wife and I would certainly stay here again and would highly recommend it...

Room Tip: advise kevin and linda of your prefferance
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dianneangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, Owner at Reighamsyde House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Many thanks for your 4 circles and your 5 circle review.You were a pleasure to have in our b and b and would love to see you back again one day in the future.
Many thanks from Kevin and Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

WELL!! This was our second visit to the beautiful town of Alnwick and to the equally beautiful B&B of Reighamsyde. We were fortunate to get in again this year but a bit of juggling of dates with mein host Kevin meant we succeeded.
A most lovely house owned by very gracious people. The lovely Linda excels with her northern style breakfasts where our loquacious host, Kevin, tells stories of the old times and incredible history of the town of Alnwick. Although we must admit that my wife and I often asked each other "what did he say"? But that only adds to the beautiful down-to-earthness of the place.
WHAT A GEM!
A fine house. Fine comfort within. Fine English cooking. AND, most importantly, great personalities, humour and service from these two people.
Thank you, KEVIN and LINDA
(and your "wee jugall")

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank FreoPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin T, Owner at Reighamsyde House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Phil,what can I say,it is a pleasure every time we meet and look forward to your next stay
Your presents in our home is always a pleasure.we are delighted with your review even more so after being unfairly knocked down to 17 after that last review which is worth reading if only for its see through comments (however) We will get down (one day) to visit you down under, and as I say,looking forward to your next visit.
All the best from Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews