We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
58
76
39
35
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
76
39
35
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic value single room including breakfast powerful shower stayed here for one night tea and coffee night stay wedding venue main building night's sleep yogurt pub mains
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2018

Does not have any atmosphere.nevely also empty. Food very basic. as two of one not really good value for money ( no such thing as free)very limited choice if your a vegan or veggie don't bother. Better places near by.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

walked into a nice friendly environment last week, was greeted by the barman who was helpful showing me to my prebooked table of 8. Food arrived very sharply after I ordered and I have to say the medium rare ribeyes were cooked perfectly, I hope the message was passed onto the chef. Burgers were very nice, had a couple of cowboys & chips were piping hot which is rare on a family night out! Couldn’t fault anything. Very friendly staff and attentive service by everyone involved. We shall be returning!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Sharonmorley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a bite to eat, meet the new manager, as we haven't been here for a while, fantastic service and amazing food, absolutely blown away by emma(manager)who looked after us from the beginning until the end of our visit.

We shall return.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dominic H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2018 via mobile

Came up to stay for work and was greeted well and shown my room. Rooms were nice and clean and presented well with tea and coffee available in the room, beds nice and comfy.
Evenings spent in the bar/restaurant for food and drink and couldn’t fault the food or the service by Christy always happy to help with whatever is required.
Atmosphere was good with a flow of customers through out the night.
Definitely be back for another stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2018

We were visiting our family who live nearby and rather than face the long journey twice in a day decided to book rooms at the Heart of England. First time staying here so we did not know quite what to expect. Unfortunately due to heavy traffic, we arrived just before 9pm so were just too late to eat in the pub. However there is a fish and chip shop, Chinese take a way and Indian restaurant virtually next door so we were OK.. We were warmly welcomed by Chelsea and made our way to our two booked rooms. Both very clean, good facilities and adequate tea/coffee/ milk etc. Nice en- suites and very comfortable beds. Large free car park for guests and pub users. We slept well and enjoyed a good breakfast on Saturday morning served by Chelsea. Later we met her mother who told us they took over only two months ago. The building dates back to 1740 and the conversion has been done very tastefully retaining some period features but providing free wi-fi, tv and modern facilities. Accommodation prices reasonable and we will certainly be staying here again next time we visit our family.

Room tip: Not a great number of rooms but both ours were good No1 single and No 3 double.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DennisWestWickham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchor189, Manager at Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Dear Sir, Thank you for your kind words we are so pleased you enjoyed your short visit with us. It was lovely to chat with you over breakfast and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews