We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great day in the river Nene

Such a great day out. You see things from different perspective and I will be booking another trip... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
V6587AVkathrynp
,
Stamford, United Kingdom
Great experience, helpful staff, highly recommended!

I've been to Canoe2Hire in Rushden Lakes a few times and it's always been a great experience. The... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
smuithaimassage
,
Northampton, United Kingdom
Read all 122 reviews
  
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
111
11
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
111
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day adventure woolpack inn picnic lunch end point overnight camping on arrival thrapston montage nene river locks route herons briefing wildlife kit portages
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The wildlife walk with the wildlife trust was brilliant enabling us to see things I’m sure I’d miss on a walk. The kayak hire out to the river between the locks was a fabulous way to see the river and its wildlife from a different angle. Really good briefing helped us to stay safe and enjoy the river. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank suevinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself, my husband and our 2 boys (12 and 8) had a fantastic afternoon on the lake using a pedalo. I booked very easily earlier in the day via their website.m which was clear and easy to understand. On arrival we were met at the gate by a member of staff who explained the procedures, got us our love jackets and showed us where to go. We then walk down the ramps to the lake and were met by another member of staff. We chose the type of pedalo we wanted to use and off we went. We had an hour and this was plenty of time to have great fun. Half an hour was too short for us. Everywhere was clean and hand sanitiser was still in use. There were all mixtures of groups out on the lake and all ages were thoroughly enjoying themselves.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank martinlE9056VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just back from 2 hour kayaking experience. Great quick info from instructor first and then off we went. Beautiful scenery. Nene is easy to kayak on as the currant is not too strong. The map provided is not very useful as it is not clear, we couldn't figure it out. It also would have been useful to know that you get quite wet when kayaking even on this calm river. Apart from that we had a fabulous time and will be back!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank KalleKB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

The excellent presentation before we got on the water enabled us to cope really well. The peacefulness of the river. The wildlife including a heron, swans and signets, fish topping the water, the wild blackberries you can only reach from the water. Time together as a family unit. Loved it all.
We hired a canoe for 2 hours as it was our first time. Was a good session and long enough time out on the water for our 9 and 11 year old.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Helen10x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

Staff were friendly and informative. Nice easy paddle up and down the river with the challenge of getting in and out of the canoe at the locks. Certainly provided lots of shouting and laughing. Pleased we took a change of clothes

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank MrJoctopus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews