We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barton Hall Hotel(Barton Seagrave)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brooklyn House(Kettering)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pear Tree Farm(Kettering)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
The George(Desborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
76
50
21
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
50
21
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgebp garagelate checkoutworking nightsroom facingpetrol stationroom was cleanmuddy bootsservice arearoad noisevending machinegood nights sleeplady on receptionbooked roomsgreat showerchecking outvisiting kettering
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Stayed here at the weekend for 1 night to attend a party. Check-in was fine, quick and efficient. The room was clean, warm but very basic...you can sense the fact that these are at the lower end of the price range. Credit where its due the bed was lovely.. ordered a taxi from the number given at reception...this was way over priced so please research an alternative local company. Upon my return I checked what the arrangements were for breakfast.... basically really simple, go to reception and pick it up... I had for some reason ordered 2... ?? anyway, in the morning I went to reception... no one there.. I waited.... rang the "attention" bell... twice !! still no one... after a time I gave up... went back to my room and went to Starbucks... this place badly needs to locate a place to have a breakfast..

Room Tip: Locate a local taxi and a place for a breakfast...
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Convenient location close to travel route, easy to find, M&S Simply Food on site gives option for good quality breakfast items. Room spacious, clean and appropriate temperature. Comfortable bed with clean linen, plenty of hot water for shave & shower, reasonable tea/coffee making facilities.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank cwc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Travelodge is a wonderful value-for-money chain, very basic but almost always super clean, tidy and welcoming. The bed and pillows could be more comfortable (for me) but they are certainly big. The one huge loss is the disappearance of the Little Chef restaurants on site, as the Travelodge "Breakfast Boxes" aren't really very adequate or nice. Be prepared to go elsewhere for real food; though the Travelodges which have next door petrol stations usually also have a convenience store or coffee shop. I haven't yet stayed in a Travelodge which I would rate as poor; but if you want frills and un-necessary extras such as in-room toiletries and lots of clothes storage, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank pickytraveller2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2018

stayed here for our works do at Wicksteed Park, not too far from the hotel which was ideal. Nice room, a slight irritation with the road noise but that can't be helped I guess. Check in was smooth and easy, superb guy on the reception called Lino, he couldn't do enough to help, very efficient guy, the rooms were bigger than we expected too so that was a nice surprise, would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in this area. Great for both value and staff care.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webby342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2018

great stay as always with you guys, cold though!! outside working was, not in the rooms! nice warm rooms, good heating for a small heater, still wish you had a bar! come on travelodge help a guy out! lino gave us chocolate as treats he said that was cause we didnt drag mud through the hotel! bribed with sweets, hehe, top banana! see we do behave, see you again, happy new year!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montyCash74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews