We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$85
ZenHotels.com
CheapTicketsUS$85
TravelocityUS$85
Orbitz.comUS$85
FindHotelUS$85
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
20
15
10
19
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
20
15
10
19
71
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2021

DISGUSTING AND NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE!

I honestly do not understand how this hotel is aloud to open!

This hotel belongs on the program hotel hell.

I stayed here on the 5th and 6th of August 2021 and could not wait to leave!

Where to begin..
Parking is presented to be free, however it's £10 a day. We were made to walk through the kitchen to our room. When entering Room 8 there were stains on the carpet, mattress, pillows and walls!!!! The remote and side lamp didn't work.
In whole this place is completely dirty and needs ALOT of TLC!

I decided to sleep on-top of my scarf as I felt so uncomfortable!!!
The rooms smelt like smoke. No room service, phone or WIFI!

The hotel had a shared bathroom which we expected, however the toilet door didn't close and had no sink. As two 20 year old girls we felt very unsafe.
LETS NOT FORGET - No covid-19 restrictions.

I would love to know when the hotel was inspected!!! How is this place legal? I know its cheap, but honestly I would've rather been in a tent.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyDexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

Disgusting. The bed was stained and had hairs in it; the bathroom floor was coming up, condensation and mould in the bathroom too. They hadn’t even vacuumed the room. I’ve stayed in some places, but this was on another level. When I got home I found bugs in my luggage, so all my clothes went on a boil wash. I can’t 100% say that they came from the room - but on the balance of probabilities…!

Room tip: Stay elsewhere.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Quest58537519136
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

Sheltering from the rain in Filey we needed somewhere for lunch with the dog. Really dated decor a bit dark and dingy and wondered what we were coming to.
Ordered steak pie and scampi. Steak pie was home made and really nice. Served with extra gravy and piping hot. Scampi portion huge also well presented and cooked. Full pot of lovely coffee afterwards.
Staff were really friendly and helpful.
All in all a good lunch just a real shame about the decor and surroundings.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Scaifee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Ive stayed all over the world in hotels to brothels, this was the worst ever. the bed had already been slept in, toilets were filthy and door would not close, you have to walk through food prep or kitchen to go upstairs, even with dogs which are allowed in bedrooms. its a disgrace to Filey.

Room tip: no good rooms,
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haveagander
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

Recently visited this old inn as a last minute overnight stay. Unfortunately the boiler was broken so there was no heating except for a small fan heater. The bedding was clean but very old although the beds were comfortable. The shower was not very warm and the shower tray filled up as soon as Lee started to use it so obviously blocked. The decor and flooring was very old and needed replacing and the odour suggested the carpet needed a good clean. The furnishings were ok but everything really needs a good refurbish.
The staff however were very welcoming and we were given a full English breakfast to compensate any inconvenience we had suffered. The tables however needed a good clean.
Overall apart from the service I would not recommend this for an overnight stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 158paulineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews