We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overprice stalls”
Review of Herne Bay Pier

Herne Bay Pier
Ranked #3 of 42 things to do in Herne Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An interesting pier with different thing to do on it
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a cold April day we decided to take a look at the Pier. We found everything overpriced from the rides to the shops selling seaside items

Thank geraldlee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Guest Relations Manager at Herne Bay Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Our pier is run by a charity, so if things are a little dear ( and that’s not often said) everything the charity gets goes straight back into our loverly pier ..
See you in the summer no doubt when we have our free events ..

The Pier Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"helter skelter"
in 33 reviews
"huts selling"
in 19 reviews
"beach hut"
in 17 reviews
"food stalls"
in 8 reviews
"bouncy castle"
in 11 reviews
"merry go round"
in 7 reviews
"fish and chips"
in 14 reviews
"thai food"
in 6 reviews
"ice cream"
in 18 reviews
"small funfair"
in 5 reviews
"stall holders"
in 3 reviews
"covered area"
in 3 reviews
"catching crabs"
in 3 reviews
"small boating"
in 3 reviews
"bumper cars"
in 3 reviews
"cute beach"
in 3 reviews
"retail outlets"
in 3 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a walk in Herne Bay walked along the pier. We was hungry so much to chose from fish and chips to Tia food. We had noodles and spring rolls great day. Very dog friendly as well

Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Guest Relations Manager at Herne Bay Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Look forward to seeing you soon, we have lots to do for the summer ,it’s been so cold we have had to wait for it to warm up a bit but by the end of this month we will be in full swing .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An evening of jazz during the festival in August 2017, absolutely magical. Amazing acoustics considering the music was played on the pier. You can purchase a nice glass of wine or a beer to accompany the music. Fantastic night, bring back the jazzfest in 2018.

1  Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Guest Relations Manager at Herne Bay Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It’s coming back ! Bigger and better and plenty more.

The Pier Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018

The pier would be a fantastic place to visit when all the huts are open and ready for business. They make the place look like fun.

Thank ianTenerife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Guest Relations Manager at Herne Bay Pier, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We hope you enjoy when the sun comes out, just had a false start as I look at the snow falling, still this must be the end of the winter.
Easter Friday we hope will be the first big day of the year and we are all busy extending cleaning up,and knitting ( the pier knitters) and adding the odd new tenant.
We look forward to lots of entertaimnet on the new stage but we do need to just finish it off, again we hope to have this done by Easter.
See you soon......
The Pier Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Not as extravagant as Brighton pier but still very lovely to walk on and play a few games. The surrounding area is great to go on long walks and there are many shops to look at.

1  Thank Meme A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C, Guest Relations Manager at Herne Bay Pier, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you for trip advisor, we have stolen a few ideas from Brighton but no quite so brash.
See us in the summer and we know you will enjoy the atmosphere.

The Pier Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Herne Bay Pier also viewed

 

Been to Herne Bay Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing