We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice set lunch.”
Review of The Terrace

The Terrace
Ranked #6 of 22 Restaurants in Yarmouth
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A delightful 2 course set lunch which with a tip was under £40. Complimentary bread & very good butter.

My chicken was cooked beautifully & husbands fish & chips was excellent.

Lovely, smiley staff with swift service.

What more could you ask for?

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank MrsGlamTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2021

We had a gorgeous brunch here late morning, we both had ham hock and poached eggs. Cooked perfectly with a very generous portion. They were very kind and allowed out dog in the dining house, even bringing him a dog cookie and bowl of water. Great views of the bay and castle. Overall a beautiful morning spent enjoying good food and great service.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank hollie908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

Friendly service but very limited and overpriced brunch menu. Very small and not that exciting baked eggs for £8. Mushrooms on chianatta tasty but 3 mushrooms on a tiny slice not really enough for breakfast.

Date of visit: October 2021
4  Thank davidWaltonOnThames
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2021 via mobile

After much hype and hearing lots about the Terrace, friends and I were looking forward to a Friday evening meal and drinks. The setting was nice and we sat outside with a view of the sea and car ferry , no pods remained outside. We couldn’t fault the food which was delicious. However the service was extremely slow between drinks and the staff were too busy staying inside the restaurant indoors. It didn’t seem short staffed however the staff were just not coming over hardly at all. The drinks menu was very poor and there were hardly any cocktails, we were told they don’t have a cocktail shaker however there were a few mix drinks we tried on the menu but they subsequently ran out of the mix. No New Zealand wine and some wines you’d expect. When ordering a bottle of Prosecco it took about 15/20 minutes to come when it wasn’t as busy at which point we decided it was time to leave. Food was five star but the rest of the experience let it down and we won’t be returning.

Date of visit: September 2021
2  Thank sunseasandholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2021

We popped in here for coffee at lunchtime on the terrace on a beautiful day and decided we would like to eat for dinner so booked straight away. We booked for an inside table but they do have three outside heated pods available too, though I suggest these will book up quickly.
The service by our waitress was impeccable as was the food we were served. Service was not rushed which is a delight in these days of COVID bookings.
We would definitely return here when back in Yarmouth.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank southerncruiser4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terrace also viewed

Yarmouth, Isle of Wight
Yarmouth, Isle of Wight
 
Yarmouth, Isle of Wight
Yarmouth, Isle of Wight
 

Been to The Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.