We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveler rating
455
368
167
92
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
368
167
92
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cockfosters tube station meal deal parking charge car park service area kings cross service station all you can eat air con convenient location an evening meal plenty of parking good nights sleep family room budget hotel excellent stay night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed from Friday to Monday over the Easter Weekend (family room). The one we had allocated only had a shower and my wife needs a bath to help her at the end of the day with a bad back. Reception immediately moved us to a room with a bath. My mum was coming up on the Sunday as well - they moved her so that her room was opposite ours. The staff could not have been better and the food was equally as good. We had breakfasts each day and ate in the restaurant on 2 nights and were really surprised how good the food and service was.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank 1Marshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Just enjoyed a one nights stay at the South Mimms Premier Inn. The room and bathroom were immaculate and appeared to be newly refurbished, comfy beds and good fasciities. We opted for the meal deal, all the food was very good and the buffet breakfast had a great variety of hot and cold options. The staff were all extremely helpful and friendly. My daughter is coeliac and special thanks goes to Ryan who went through the allergy folder with her and and explained what she could and couldn't eat. She really enjoyed her burger (without the bun) and said it was one of the tastiest she had had. The meal deal is great value for money and so are the rooms. The hotel was very busy as there was a national netball competition nearby but this did not affect the service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colly66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2018

My husband and I choose to stay at this hotel overnight on a journey to Bristol. It was a real revelation. The staff were lovely, they could not have been nicer. The Premier inn have excelled themselves here. The food was good enough. We were lucky enough to be given a newly refurbished room. It was very good. So all in all we had a good stay. Even the car park was convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly refurbished rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kake18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews