We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$82
View deal
Hotels.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$91
eDreamsUS$82
TravelocityUS$140
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveler rating
490
393
196
106
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
490
393
196
106
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course afternoon tea golf break lovely grounds course dinner lovely hotel wedding reception reception area a lovely stay one night stay harry potter venue golfers orangery golfing function dj
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a night here, really nice - friendly staff.
good food and drink.
would come again.
room was massive - nice and comfy bed - all clean and tidy.
breakfast all ok - buffet - plenty of stuff to choose from, great service.
very full now from leaving.
evening meal was great - get the triple cooked chips - mmmmm
Would come again.
Stayed here as we were married here 20 years ago !
Keep up the good work.

Room tip: room 59 - huge!
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mr20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked for three nights and looked forward to two rounds of golf on what was an excellent golf course
However we did not realise that the hotel was primarily a wedding venue and these weddings started at 08:00 for breakfast and lasted all day and into the evening
As a paying guest not connected to a wedding you are marginalised , the whole hotel is taken over there was nowhere to sit, the bars are closed for the weddings and we ended up in our room with drinks which we happened to have with us but even to get some ice we had to walk across to the golf club to be served
Staff were excellent but if you go please be aware that you will be secondary to weddings
Finally wonderful golf course, would like to play it again but won’t be staying there

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank N7436ZYkarenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

Beautiful room (no. 9) in the Manor part of the hotel, more spacious than expected, with a great view of the garden. We stayed overnight as we were attending a wedding at the hotel. Staff were welcoming and we were able to check in early. We had a lovely breakfast in the hotel. Great value!

Room tip: Room 9 is superb!
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TaniaF23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

I recently had afternoon tea at Shendish Manor with 11 other ladies. We were seated on a circular table which I love - the staff were friendly and helpful and the sandwiches and cake were delicious and plentiful. We asked for some boxes to take our leftovers home and the waitress very kindly made up 12 boxes for us. I cannot fault the afternoon.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janemarion99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

There is no doubt the building and outside grounds are beautiful , but that’s is where it ends .
It’s sooo old and thread bare and dated , while at the bar when I looked around I thought I might donate my old sofa as it would be an improvement .
No decent glasses no decent drinks all cheap draft options on soft drinks .
Attention to any detail is not there .
Not enough toilet paper in family room , faulty shower , leaking taps .
No answer from reception when you call .
Very uncomfortable beds .
Do not recommend .

Room tip: Don’t expect a luxury stay .
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MelanieS738
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews