We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moors Valley Country Park and Forest
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Car park pricing is criminal!

This place is simply amazing but the car parking prices are criminal. The miniature train line is... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Leigh B
,
Surrey, United Kingdom
The best day in the New Forest by far

Honestly this was the best day! Basically its a free-ish attraction but you have to pay for parking... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
hjn84
via mobile
Read all 1,320 reviews
  
Reviews (1,320)
Filter reviews
1,320 results
Traveler rating
848
341
68
37
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
848
341
68
37
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam train all ages moors valley go ape gruffalo trail train ride country park play equipment golf course play area rubbish home great fun fresh air fantastic place lovely walk on site only downside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,320 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went to Moors Valley Country Park today with our two daughters & three grandchildren, wow what an amazing memory making day we had. It was fantastic, with loads to keep the children & adults amused all day.Thank-you so much.xx

Date of experience: August 2021
2  Thank annekF5339US
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was met by a lovely member of the seasons team who was polite and helpful. Made my coffee in a good time and was the best i have had in a long time. Would recommend

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank J3961GCsusanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food in the restaurant was outstanding. We had 2 pizzas and 2 cakes. The pizzas were lovely and fresh, and the cakes were delicious. There was a large selection of cakes for all dietary requirements. Highly recommend a visit.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank Hanandjosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Moors Valley is a nice place to visit, however parking charges are very high and the most disappointing thing is the food offering. Not that many people eating inside or outside, hardly surprising given the ridiculous high prices for even basic lunch items - £4.25 for a sandwich from a selection of 6! Ended up waiting more than 15 minutes for a bowl of chips that were dreadful anyway. Whoever is in charge of the restaurant here seriously needs to look at what they are doing.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Y2345WF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoorsValleyCP, Communications Ranger at Moors Valley Country Park and Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello AFW, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad that you enjoyed exploring the Park and Forest. I'm sorry that our parking charges were higher than you expected. Although it's called a parking charge, it's there in place of an entrance fee. Money generated from parking is re-invested in the park through maintaining and managing the forest, maintaining trails and tracks, updating play equipment and the day to day running of the 1000 acre site.

I'm sorry to read that you were disappointed with the food offering. We've had an extremely busy summer and the team have been working hard to provide the best service possible under the circumstances. The restaurant also offer a takeaway service, so even when the seating areas don't appear busy the kitchen can still be very busy preparing orders. I'm sorry that you waited longer than expected for your chips and that you were not happy with them when they arrived. We always aim to provide the best quality food and service so I've passed your feedback on to the restaurant manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I fully understand trying to tackle litter but its ridiculous they offer a no bin policy. I had a hot dog, as did the kids and we had to walk around with ketchup bowls as there are no bins until we could get back to the provider who would accept our rubbish. One dog bin ...also not ideal...come on a few bins won't hurt. Most people try to take their homes but like us, we stopped by on the way home from a week away and didn't have a carrier bag to hand.
The car park is also very expensive. We paid £8.40 for 2 hours. I would suggest you go directly across the A31 to Avon Heath which is way less busier, cheaper and have bins!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Traveler831643
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoorsValleyCP, Communications Ranger at Moors Valley Country Park and Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Traveler831643, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that you were not happy with our bin policy. We provide 12 dog waste bins located in different areas of the Park and Forest, they're highlighted on the following map with dog icons in red and green squares www.moors-valley.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2021/08/Walking-Map.png

We don't provide general waste bins and kindly ask visitors to take home any rubbish that they have carried into Moors Valley. Any waste generated from items bought in our outlets can be returned to any outlet in the Park and Forest, not just the one that you purchased it from. General waste bins, however often they're emptied can attract wasps, flies and rodents. Other wildlife such as squirrels, foxes, badgers and birds can make themselves ill by eating inappropriate food or packaging material.

I'm sorry to read that you feel parking is expensive. Money generated from parking is re-invested in the park and forest though maintaining trails and attractions. We have a 1.5 mile, 10 structure Play Trail, 2 Play Parks, a Music Trail, Gruffalo Sculptures, singletrack cycling trail, fitness trail and so much more all included in the price of parking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews