We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Paultons Park
from US$96.51
More Info
from US$823.35
More Info
Reviews (9,417)
Filter reviews
9,417 results
Traveler rating
6,455
2,060
482
192
228
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,455
2,060
482
192
228
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peppa pig lost kingdom queue times peppa world pepper pig world muddy puddles thrill rides all ages alton towers little girl toy shop per ride height restrictions log flume pp world dinosaur ride school holidays
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 9,417 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2021

Lovely theme park, with gardens, rides and animals, that has changed massively since I first remember going in my youth in the 80s. Paultons Park is now a worthy competitor to the bigger, more recognised theme parks in the UK.
It can be a pricey day out but I felt the value for money was good. Food in the park can be expensive, but that's no different than any other theme park. You can always take a packed lunch. The queues were shorter than some of the other theme parks I mentioned above and we were able to get on rides in next to no time at all. I treated my nephews and niece to a day out and they did seem to really enjoy themselves. My niece loved meeting Peppa Pig. All the kids loved the water sprinklers attraction. I loved seeing the animals that the park has and they looked well cared for despite Paultons not being primarily a zoo. I'm a big fan of log flumes and loved the double flume. Got nicely wet!
All the members of staff I spoke to were super friendly and very helpful and getting a wheelchair for my ageing mother was easy as pie.
I did really love that the gardens from the earlier days of the park, including the tunnels, were still there. The park has some very pretty open areas for that picnic you might like to have.
The park has easy access from Southampton and Bournemouth and there are buses that serve the park from Southampton. Traffic in the area can be busy though so leave early to get to the park for 10. Best to have a full day.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank nidriks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2021

Dear nidriks,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us.

We are really pleased you enjoyed revisiting our park after so many years and seeing so many changes as well as recognising that we have not forgotten our roots, and always take great pride in maintaining our beautiful Gardens and grounds.

It sounds as though you and your nephews and niece all had a great day out together enjoying lots of rides including our water attractions. For future reference we do have a 'Human drier' on site should you get too soaked!

We have a variety of Food and Beverage outlets on site to cater for a variety of budgets, tastes and dietary requirements, but as you suggest we do also welcome guests to bring their own Picnics to enjoy here.

Although our Industry guidelines regarding park capacity were lifted earlier in the summer, with so many people holidaying at home in the UK this year we decided to keep to a restricted number which has helped keep our ride queues to an acceptable level even through the peak summer season. Our mobile phone App also provides live queue times which is a really helpful tool to help guests take advantage of the shortest queue times to make the most of a visit.

We hope that you won't leave it so long until your next visit and will look forward to welcoming you back to Paultons once again.

Kind Reagrds,

Paultons Park Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Wonderful theme park set in gorgeous grounds. Stacks to do for the children and some very good rides for the adults!
The theme park is kept clean and tidy. Toilet facilities are exceptional and always clean.
Food outlets are generally okay - would recommend eating from the new Tornado Springs kitchen as the food is very very good.
Yes, there are some elements that may seem pricey but that’s the way theme parks work.
It’s an absolutely superb day out for the kids.
All of the small “ride on” rides (similar to what you see outside of a supermarket where you stick a quid in and watch your kid rock back and forth for minute) are all free. This is a nice touch!
Highly recommended!

Top tip - go to Peppa Pig in the afternoon around 3ish as it tends to be quieter then. Everyone goes there in the morning when they get in so it’s always busier!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Stifflerboy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2021

Dear Stifflerboy85,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave us a review and for giving us a 5* rating.

We are delighted to hear all of your feedback for various elements of our park as we do take great pride in maintaining our park and providing good clean facilities for our Guests.

With over 70 Rides and Attractions we have something to offer all age groups although our Peppa Pig World themed area is always very popular with little ones in particular. Thank you for offering your tip to other guests regarding visiting this area later in the day. Our Paulton's mobile app also gives live queue times so that you can see easily which rides have the shortest queue times and make the most of your visit.

We hope to welcome you back to Paultons again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Paultons Park Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Granted, not the cheapest day out but IMO worth every penny.

Immaculately kept grounds, friendly staff & a huge variety of rides & attractions across the park In particular Peppa pig world was a magical experience for our 3 yo daughter.

We thoroughly enjoyed our day & have no hesitation in recommending to others.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Guartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021

Dear Guartie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us and giving us a 5 star rating.

It's great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your day.

With over 70 rides and attractions here we are proud to have something to offer all age groups within our themed areas, but we are really pleased to hear that your Daughter particularly enjoyed a magical experience visiting Peppa Pig World.

Thank you for recommending our park to others.

We hope to welcome you back to Paultons again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Paultons Park Ltd



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

The park is fine and your enjoy yourself but your pay over the top for every thing like any normal park. Some of the The staff are pretty grumpy considering they work around children. There are some really good staff but your find 1 in every 10! Don’t shop in the shop go to smyth toys or somewhere like that what costs 23 pounds in their shop costs 9.99 in toy shops! Don’t expect to be provided with customer services because as a company they don’t care it’s all about making money! If you buy a season ticket prepare to be ripped off as many times as they can especially when your child grows and you need to buy another ticket that won’t be in sync with your own! It’s a shame their aim isn’t for visitors to have a good day it’s for them to make as much money as possible! I’m sure they will delete this review or will give some genetic reply because they truly don’t care about customers

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank Wiggyweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021

Dear Wiggyweller

Thank you for your review following your recent email correspondence with the Park's Guest Services Team.

As we very much hope you can appreciate, season tickets are not transferable as per our terms and conditions and we are sorry to learn that our polite decline of your request to transfer a season ticket has resulted in a 1* review.

As a valued season ticket holder, who has visited just shy of 30 times on your current pass, you will be well aware of how customer service is a priority for us here at Paultons. In light of the high usage of your passes, we trust that you and your family thoroughly enjoy your visits to Paultons and what we have to offer.

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with regards to the cost of the items in our shops. As a family owned and run business, with family values at the heart of everything we do, we can assure you that we have no intention of ripping off our guests.

As an independent business we simply do not have the same buying power as larger retailers. We can assure you that we pay considerably more to the supplier of the toy than other retailers would be paying, just simply because of volume. For example, larger retailers may order 5000 units of one product where we are only able to order 500, therefore they will get a favourable price from the supplier, passing their saving directly on to the customer. We have a consistent approach to our pricing strategies and thank you for your comments.

Again we thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review and hope to welcome you and your family back to Paultons again soon during the remaining time on your passes.

Kind regards

Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Brilliant day, the sun was shining, the rides were brilliant, the grounds are beautiful, the facilities are clean and tidy. Wonderful place.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank J7072UYsharonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021

Dear J7072UYsharonp,

Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us.

We are delighted to hear that you had a brilliant day here. Sadly we can't take credit for the sun shining but we are glad you had nice weather for your visit, and we are very proud to hear that you found our park clean and tidy, and our grounds beautiful.

We hope to welcome you back to Paultons again soon.

Kind Regards,

Paultons Park Ltd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews