We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$92
View deal
Booking.com$92
Priceline$97
Hotels.com$92
Travelocity$92
eDreams$92
Orbitz.com$92
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveler rating
527
273
83
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
527
273
83
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea night break evening meal lovely hotel travelzoo deal lovely garden sandwiches executive room public areas without exception large car park good size booked this hotel both nights the ground floor short break enjoyable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 928 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2021 via mobile

Overall an enjoyable stay. Typical British hotel - heating blasting in the rooms, and even with the window open and all the radiators off was just ok. Nicely refurbished bathroom and great food in the evening which was included in our Travelzoo deal. Bottle of Prosecco was handed to us on arrival, not chilled nor a cooler offered, so appears the intention was we took it home (which we did) and was frizzante Lidl’s so no expense spared! Breakfast was fine, although if you don’t want full English there’s not much choice, but still enjoyable. Good location, nice walking nearby and half a mile or so to Emsworth which has great places to eat. Good, not great, it we had an enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Salcheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2021

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay in this very well run little hotel. It was fresh, spotlessly clean and comfortable.

The food was excellent, especially the steaks we had for dinner.

Would certainly return.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank overton644
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2021 via mobile

We had a very pleasant 2 night stay catching up with friends in the area. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Our only grumble was with the breakfast arrangements which we struggled to make sense of. We arrived at our given time but on both mornings waited a considerable time to be served with staff even avoiding eye contact. The breakfasts when they finally arrived were excellent.
We would probably stay again but would not request a breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank angelatrotter261
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2021 via mobile

What a great stay. Lovely little hotel with great food, drinks and super friendly staff. We loved it. Decor maybe a little dated but couldn’t really fault a single thing. Nice bedrooms, big beds - even a handful of decent biscuits next to the tea and coffee in the room

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank SteveRogersUK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2021

We were visiting family and know this hotel well but have never stayed here before. Booking in staff were polite friendly and efficient. Our room was to a comfortable standard with everything you need for a short 2 night stay and I would ask for it again if we were to return in the future.
Dining room/area was very nice and well presented and the staff were excellent especially the breakfast staff. The "Full English" freshly cooked to order was one of the best I have ever had... and plenty of it! Eggs cooked exactly as requested.
Dinner was also very good indeed. I would suggest to anyone considering booking the hotel to contact the hotel direct and try to get your best deal arranged and to include meals.
My only slight criticism and I meant to ask reception why you, as their hotel guest, have to pay £5 a night to park your car.

Room tip: Rooms on the West side are quieter.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Moonraker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews