We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
447
12
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
447
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairy lights breakfast room log burner hot tub tranquil setting surrounded by fields the perfect host brownie quiet location beautiful room breakfast was delicious a wonderful stay my mum short drive nothing is too much trouble a real treat high standard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved our time glamping at the old dairy farm yurts. The location is very quiet and protected from wind allowing for lots of alfresco dining. Everything you need is available and nothing was too much trouble for Lily and Debbie. Beds were comfortable and everything very clean. We loved having the option to use the hot tub also ( this is booked directly via phone or email rather than at the time of booking accommodation). Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Thank you Debbie and Lily!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mariebR561XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 week ago

A beautiful room in a farm setting so wonderfully peaceful and quiet but still close to local amenities. Lots of thoughtful touches. Decor and furnishings high spec and looked brand new. Host highly personable and customer centered.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank abi765
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have visited this site on several occasions and we find Debbie and family wonderful hosts, accomodating, friendly and welcoming.
The yurts are always clean and everything you may require for glamping is considered.
Hot tub is a great addition and really lovely to relax in.
Lovely area and well worth a visit.
Highly recommended.
T&L - see you again soon

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank W7320VRlisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Yurts are beautifully kitted out and super comfortable. Plenty of room to spread out in all weathers. The outdoor areas is lovely to relax and take in the stars at night. We would come back at a heart beat! We loved it.

Room tip: Get a hot tub!
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ambassador796477
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 week ago

First class b&b in a lovely location. Excellent room . spotlessly clean, with everything we needed. Superb breakfast including fresh fruits and excellent cooked choices using locally sourced produce. friendly and efficient service from the hosts. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob1945409
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews