We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
447
12
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
447
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairy lights breakfast room log burner hot tub tranquil setting surrounded by fields the perfect host brownie quiet location beautiful room breakfast was delicious a wonderful stay my mum short drive nothing is too much trouble a real treat high standard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely farm. In the scenic countryside. Superbly clean. Stunning surroundings.horses chicken's and a lovely dog that greets you on arrival. Serene and peaceful. Will definitely highly recommend and we will be back... Beautiful x

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank kirstyh103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 29, 2022

We stayed in The Lodge, not what I expected, it was better, I was pleasantly surprised. Great attention to detail, with Brownies, Tea, Coffee, Sugar, small items for washing up, included, together with super soft towels and bathroom soaps etc., Lodge was super comfy, could not have asked for anything more. Location, sufficiently away from the main roads, to give a great relaxing weekend, but close enough to go to the sea and drive around through some wonderful countryside. Would stay again and would recommend

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hazell562
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 28, 2022

A beautiful B & B, spotless comfortable rooms with excellent attention to detail. The Old Dairy is in a lovely, quiet location and the grounds kept to the high standards of the rooms. Our host was on hand but not intrusive. We could not have asked more....thank you.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ARCHGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2022

Debbie was a wonderful host. Our bedroom and bathroom were spotless, the bed was very comfy and the cooked breakfast in the morning was delicious. I believe that it was excellent value for money. Thank you, Debbie.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Voyage789557
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2022 via mobile

We were given clear instructions how to get to the property and had a nice present of 2 brownnies and all the coffee and tea you could wish for in the room.the host were on hand if needed but not intrusive the room was spotless and the bed was very comfy. the rooms are to a high standard we only stayed one night but we will be going back to the old derry farm very soon and for longer and the breakfast was excellent thank you so much.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank K2860BYmartinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews