We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
447
12
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
447
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairy lights breakfast room log burner hot tub tranquil setting surrounded by fields the perfect host brownie quiet location beautiful room breakfast was delicious a wonderful stay my mum short drive nothing is too much trouble a real treat high standard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 460 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2022

A beautiful B & B, spotless comfortable rooms with excellent attention to detail. The Old Dairy is in a lovely, quiet location and the grounds kept to the high standards of the rooms. Our host was on hand but not intrusive. We could not have asked more....thank you.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ARCHGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2022

Debbie was a wonderful host. Our bedroom and bathroom were spotless, the bed was very comfy and the cooked breakfast in the morning was delicious. I believe that it was excellent value for money. Thank you, Debbie.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Voyage789557
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2022 via mobile

We were given clear instructions how to get to the property and had a nice present of 2 brownnies and all the coffee and tea you could wish for in the room.the host were on hand if needed but not intrusive the room was spotless and the bed was very comfy. the rooms are to a high standard we only stayed one night but we will be going back to the old derry farm very soon and for longer and the breakfast was excellent thank you so much.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank K2860BYmartinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 21, 2022

The Old Dairy Farm is a beautifully appointed bed and breakfast, set in delightful surroundings.
We were greeted by the owner with a coffee and cake..
The breakfast puts you ready for the day with freerange eggs

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moyav2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 20, 2022 via mobile

This was such a wonderful and peaceful place to stay. We only had one night but wouldn’t hesitate to come again. Debbie was great at keeping us informed with information re our room stay and on the day of travel a text with further details. Our room was exceptionally clean with every detail of a staying away from home catered for. Plenty of tea&coffee (and biscuits!) with the option of having fresh milk which is lovely. Plugs in the places you need plugs. The Wifi worked well for our devices. We both had the traditional cooked breakfast which was top quality and cooked to perfection. Can you tell we were impressed!! You will not regret a stay at The Old Dairy.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mintyWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews