We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Food Hall

I visited here with my family with the sole purpose of attending the Jungle Challenge. The shopping... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Traveller162014
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
via mobile
Don't waste your time.

This so-called mall was supposed to be open until 6PM (which is ridiculously early on its own), but... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
TheShis
,
Tel Aviv, Israel
Read all 949 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Salford
City River Tour
35 Reviews
from US$12.98
More Info
from US$70.62
More Info
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveler rating
169
240
255
161
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
169
240
255
161
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the imperial war museum outlet shops shopping trip bargains cinema harvester clothing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As part of our staycation we visited the media centre due to the current circumstances all tours had been suspended (COVID-19). We walked outside them it was lovely to see the buildings and to explain to my child were certain things are broadcasted from. We saw the Blue Peter garden . We had a lovely walk along the quay .It was pleasant - we will return hopefully be able to a tour.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank ellefrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneJ128, Customer Service Advisor at Quayside Media City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback.

We hope you enjoyed the Blue Peter garden and hopefully next time you will be able to do the tour.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks

Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

First time in Salford - for a performance of Dangerous Liaisons by Norther Ballet at the Lowry Theatre.
Very very impressed by the whole area.
It was a lovely warm sunny June day still under Civid restrictions.
The Quay area was very modern and busy but not overly so.
Great water sports area, with lots of youngsters swimming in the various basins or canoeing, zip lining and paddle boarding in others.
Ultra modern architecture and pleasant walking on clean and tidy promenades around the water features.
Lots of places to eat in and around Media City UK - mostly mid price eateries.
Recommended

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Z9026MAbillf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneJ128, Customer Service Advisor at Quayside Media City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Salford Quays and we hope you will visit again soon.

Thanks

Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2021 via mobile

Windy but lovely atmosphere. Good range of restaurants and bars, due to covid all were outside so weather did spoil it slightly

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne J, Manager at Quayside Media City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Hi Phil,

Thanks for your feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope the weather picks up soon so we can enjoy sunny days outdoors.

We are now open for indoor dinning so you can now eat indoors whatever the weather.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks

Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2021

Me and my disabled wife who is in a wheelchair really enjoying are trip . the facility's were great Including lifts and free car parking. I can honestly say all shops are wheelchair friendly except the luggage / electric scooter shop as unable to manoeuvre around that one sorry all in all nice morning out, thankyou

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank aliceslater1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneJ128, Manager at Quayside Media City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Hello,

Thank you you for taking the time to give us your lovely feedback.

We are glad you and your wife enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

I will certainly pick this up with the Baggage store as all stores should be wheelchair friendly.


Thanks

Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2021

Visited Fibre before Christmas and booked in with Chris.....can honestly say it’s the best haircut I’ve ever had and I am a lady in my 70s ....thank you Chris

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank trudy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne J, Manager at Quayside Media City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your lovely feedback.

We will certainly pass your feedback on to Chris from Fibre hairdressing.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks

Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews